- Posts: 66429
- Thank you received: 16
Batting collapse sends Windies to depressing defeat against Aussies
chairman wrote: Chris Gayle was twice reprieved by DRS after being erroneously given out in successive deliveries by New Zealand umpire Chris Gaffaney in the third over, finally fell to a marginal lbw decision to Starc two overs later.
TV replays revealed the standing umpire had missed a huge no-ball off the previous delivery, however, meaning Gayle should have instead benefitted from a free hit.