04 Apr 2019 12:37 #370668
Chris Jordan is convinced Jofra Archer will rise to the occasion when, not if, he plays for England.
"Jofra will definitely play a part for England this summer," Jordan said. "He keeps going from strength to strength. Every time he steps up a level his game seems to rise with it. That's the nature of the kid - he's very humble. I cannot see anything but success for him."
Jordan, 30, dreams of playing alongside his fellow Barbados-born fast bowler, 24, for England. It would be the next stage on a journey that saw the senior player bring his protégé to Hove.
"We live next door to each other, and playing for England together would be a dream come true. Looking at his journey, and my journey, I would go back to play for Barbados and we got close. I said to Robbo [Mark Robinson, then Sussex coach] we should get him over and have a look at him."
Archer has been performing well for Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League, even though the team - with the largest English contingent - have started sluggishly, losing three of their first four matches. Archer conceded only 17 runs in his four-over stints against King's XI Punjab and Chennai Super Kings (also taking two wickets in that latter game).
04 Apr 2019 13:37 #370683
Cannot mess with the chemistry of the squad !
Jofra is a newbie and may upset their rythm for WC ~
bad move IF it happens : Jordan doan know what the heck him speaking lol
30 May 2019 11:58 - 30 May 2019 12:09 #371994
Scratch the above !
Jofra Archer has become England go to bowler when they need
TO break a partnership .
Smart bowling ~
31.5 Archer to van der Dussen, OUT, Archer does it again, clothed to mid-on! Pace and bounce
9.3 Archer to du Plessis, OUT, banged in short, top-edged, Moeen steadies himself, gone!
7.4 Archer to Markram, extra bounce and nip off the seam, Root at slip makes a sharp chance look simple!
3.5 Archer to Amla, 144.8 kph Bouncer into the grille! Amla climbed into the pull but that bit him like a cobra!
He's rubbing his forehead, but otherwise doesn't look too groggy .....retired hurt
Last edit: 30 May 2019 12:09 by
11 Jul 2019 14:13 #373431
Joffra Archer is only 24 yrs old but bowls with the smarts, skills and control of someone who has been around international cricket for 10yrs.
13 Jul 2019 16:21 #373498
Let's all rally for a West Indian from Bim : inna de FINAL ~
call him Traitor and all manner of Names, vent all you want
Jofra Archer will 'play a part for England this summer' says Chris Jordan
Time to create page: 0.206 seconds