12 Nov 2018 10:07 #366631
LEGENDARY opener Desmond Haynes has revealed his desire to be the new West Indies coach. With Stuart Law set to leave the position for a job with Middlesex, there is an opening before the Cricket World Cup next year and Haynes wants to be interviewed for the role by the West Indies Cricket Board.
“I hope they will interview me. I am not saying I can take West Indies back to No.1, but I think I can take us back into the world’s top four,” he said to The Cricketer. “I believe the head coach should be working more closely with the coaches in the territories, rather than just working with the players when they reach Test level. The feeder system must be working smoothly, so that the players who arrive at Test level are ready. It is not good them arriving at Test level and realising, ‘Oh, we are not fit enough,’”
12 Nov 2018 10:36 #366640
Dessie, yuh bajan youths outta touch with Reality
as well as yuh fellow bajan selector Courtney ~
Cricket culture has changed since your legendary days ~
alex
19 Dec 2018 13:30 #367735
by alex
The performance of the West Indies team falls squarely on the shoulders of those who play, especially those who call themselves professionals but who, on so many, many occasions, perform like rank amateurs, making mistakes, simple mistakes, and the same mistakes, over and over again.
Haynes wants to be new Windies coach
Time to create page: 0.195 seconds