16 Oct 2018 13:59 #365754
First there was Adrian Barath highly touted even by the great BCL.
Got diagnosed with some form of mental illness and is now a Pastor
Lendl Simmons got convicted for revenge pornography against Miss Ho
and dont seem to wanna wear the Maroon any longer.
Now Evin Lewis has "personal reasons"/
what is going orn wid all this bacchanal !
16 Oct 2018 20:40 #365757
I doh pay any attention to what goes on in Tricky anymore man. is almost 50 years I away from deh. I doh have a clue
I know from back in the day growing up..I remember observing that we were not sane people..myself no exception. we cud get pik up heavy by flights of fancy and gorne jess like dat
man doing fine.... all of a sudden he get religious serious serious, and come to try convert man who he used to lime with. an' nothing will change him. the more abuse hurl in he direction the harder in he faith he get....he fate set fuh good
jess like dat
yuh doh know wat does take man an dem jess like dat bwoy. and deh gorne.
skameron and he fascist cricket cud be another cause. dem bwoy an dem understand Skameron and wat he want form dem. deh not prepared to to bend dong fuh Skam so deh wont play
19 Oct 2018 10:18 - 19 Oct 2018 10:32 #365772
Good grief ! VS Naipaul dead but the cast of Miguel Street is alive and well.
I now recall that fellah Man Man,that turn religious and called on the village to STONE him !
At first there were likkel pebbles tossed feebly at him
then the rocks came at a helluva pace....
can you remember his response ?
www.wattpad.com/58871390-miguel-street-by-v-s-naipaul
Last edit: 19 Oct 2018 10:32 by
20 Oct 2018 12:18 - 20 Oct 2018 12:18 #365783
yes man. dat is the sensibility you dealing with..pure insanity from slavery/colonialism and indenture
and wen yuh see Indian get christianity deh terrible you know, very very strong in deh new faith. Ganga...remember he,,,prayers in de pool...?
bwoy. Naipual is so significant. an Indian from Indian could not see wat he saw. he had to be west indian to see it.
Indians in the west indies doh sing naipaul as he shud be sung. he too Black fuh dem..radical. west indians call Naipaul racist. I did not find so but he may have been. but I doh care. racist or not his value is without calculation
but see at can happen to nd with west indian man. Naipaul shud only be your guide...why? you are west indian yuhself. you know by expeprience
hahahahahaha
Last edit: 20 Oct 2018 12:18 by mapoui.
22 Oct 2018 10:34 #365816
Of course I know by Upbringing !
My street and village had a more colorful cast than Vidya's ~
I can tell you some stories even with women physical fist fight !
Trini opening batsmen
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds