11 Oct 2018 09:14 - 11 Oct 2018 09:16 #365657
Hooper did eventually return to international cricket, as captain no less.
In his final 22 Tests, between 2001 and 2002 : averaging 46
he was one of West Indies' Test batting mainstays, with four centuries,
and this time he signed off on his terms, with Hooper junior watching.
Last edit: 11 Oct 2018 09:16 by
11 Oct 2018 09:18 - 11 Oct 2018 09:18 #365658
"He's going to go into medicine. He's studying at the University of Adelaide.
It would have been nice if he had played.
But you can't choose the direction he takes. Whatever he wants to do, I'd be behind him 100%.
You've got to find something that you love doing, if you want to be good at it."
Last edit: 11 Oct 2018 09:18 by
11 Oct 2018 10:32 #365672
"He grew up being in dressing rooms," Hooper says of his son.
"I can remember my last tour to India; my last tour. Harbhajan Singh, he loved my son,
because he was so little and he had these dreads
and he was running up and down in dressing rooms.
Bhaji actually bought him a remote-controlled car because he fell in love with him.
"But he never took to the game. Now, even if there's cricket on TV, he doesn't watch it."
11 Oct 2018 10:48 #365673
I guess I have to find the ansah to mih question mihself
11 Oct 2018 10:52 #365674
I guess he isnt Dr Carl/ weh did that medical school rumor start
put Hoops in a bad situation.
I like Hoops now. seems like he has made a good life for himself. way to go
12 Oct 2018 10:05 - 12 Oct 2018 10:07 #365678
I don't know what Carl son is named !
dont think its Junior
IF he at Adelaide university this month( father Carl interview)
he has a long way to go :has to graduate then enter Med school ~
then he can go open practice in GT
Last edit: 12 Oct 2018 10:07 by
12 Oct 2018 13:11 #365683
he cyan pull it off. he cud have been doing his high school wuk all the time at home..go straight fuh A levels...walk in do the exams, pass and go straight to medical school
if he have a stash from playing cricket he wud have time. he can coach yes but often that leaves a lot of time to do other things. he might have to wuk to make a regular salary so he doh cut into he stash
Carl Hooper
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds