second One-Day International at Christchurch

22 Dec 2017 23:21 #356502 by ketchim
121- 9

Boult to Nurse, short on middle and this time Nurse chooses to pull. It's in the air, and taken at deep midwicket..
Second six-for for Boult and the fifth fastest bowler to 100 ODI wickets

22 Dec 2017 23:23 - 22 Dec 2017 23:25 #356503 by ketchim
121 all out

Boult to Gabriel, OUT, there's the seven for thirty four!
Just misses the 7 for 33 achieved by Tim Southee

Gabriel b Boult DUCK
Last edit: 22 Dec 2017 23:25 by ketchim.

22 Dec 2017 23:36 - 22 Dec 2017 23:36 #356504 by ketchim
Jason Holder, the losing captain, says: "We didn't play good cricket today. We bowled reasonably well but
let ourselves down in the last ten overs. Having said that, it was a chaseable total but we didn't bat well.
Ahead of Boxing Day, we need to address our batting. We need to bat better, and think of game scenarios.
Look to make amends in two days. We've got a quiet team lunch planned for Christmas."
Last edit: 22 Dec 2017 23:36 by ketchim.

23 Dec 2017 06:08 #356515 by chairman
Eat crow jason

• alex
23 Dec 2017 06:50 #356519 by alex
You Think That Sombody Like Gabriel Would Learn From His Mistakes. Every Game Same Thing.

23 Dec 2017 06:57 #356520 by mapoui
a big mess. more to com

23 Dec 2017 07:04 - 23 Dec 2017 08:16 #356521 by mapoui
I have to laff at the west indies...look at crap nuh. Jason is a stupid captain. why on earth you want to bat last with that batting side. they cant bat from in front is behind deh going to come from???

you have no kiss mih arse bowling wat you sending sides in for ??????????

you send in the opposition the minimum you have to chase is 300..guaranteed. but you cant make 300 when you bat fus'...wat!! you go make it wen you bat second??????

no Sar! if this west indies side send in the opposition to bat fus' what happened here is the most likely result..ignominious collapse..chasing a total that this west indies side cannot score batting at any time..fus, sacan, tird or fort'!
Last edit: 23 Dec 2017 08:16 by mapoui.

23 Dec 2017 08:01 - 23 Dec 2017 08:05 #356523 by mapoui
allyuh shud canonize my skunt. I outlined my argument long time ago and told allyuh that west indies cricket wud sink to the bottom of the sea...and wud never be resurrected until there was social reform in the west indies and the cricket administration came to reflect such reformation

the west indies is a disgusting society/culture. it is the white mans culture in the west indies, his economy and social attitude and life outlook ad ideology..a way of life, a view of life that has proven after his long domination to be totally inadequate for human survival and well being in the world. it is a way of life based on exploitation of humanity of itself and by itself. it is pure insanity and we see the results of it..humanity sinking into the mire slowly but picking up speed, facing nuclear annihilation and strangulation by pollution..as well as mass poison by GMO foods, the most deleterious effect of which is to render humanity sterile..unable to reproduce itself

the west indies is a product of white expansion into the world, slavery and sugar cane, cotton and coffee, cocoa and coconut. the west indies has come through to this day with the baggage of slavery and indenture, colonialism and cricket as a means of propaganda for the masses, of conditioning for the middle classes who would be bound to british culture by cricket..and football on the basis of a full british education. but the west indies does not work to pay for itself but to make profits for the forriner which early was the british... and now the british and the americans. and we have supped full on crackpot american culture which added to the british base is a recipe for west indian disaster.

they gave us independence that's what: ' go into the world on your own. you are supposed to be free to forge a path and personality fuh yuhself on the globe. so here it..is take it! but you mus' make a central bank which we will own and control.' :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

well there it is..the fait accompli..deliberate, a set up. independence but no independence..more slavery but call it independence. but the situation cyar wuk like dat. independence have to be real...and if its not it produces what we have in the west indies..a total cultural mess that does not serve the people, makes them poor and crazy and stupid..prevents them from making reforms so they can get well and successful. and we in the west indies have produced a dominant middle class that is attached to the colonial master and works for him in the west indies, run the show for him. that is what gives us the radical late capitalist skunt Skameron, busily committing cricket suicide by building a cricket bureaucratic monster that in no way can make the cricket better, only make it worse by literally bleeding it to death

Skameron knows this very well but he does not care the destruction he wreaks in his path..which is a total white attitude as they have ripped up planet earth from one end to the next with their capitalist exploitation of it. all the king bureaucrat wants is his huge salary and social domination based on the idea that the people are disorderly and need of the bureaucracy to impose order. it is a hypocrisy to facilitate exploitation. that is all it is. but it began as an elitist determination to subordinate the west indies cricket team and the game in the region as binary revolutionary factor and threat to the established state of affairs.

so in efforts to achieve such a goal the west indian black/brown elites..a professional/political elite..bureaucratized the cricket, subordinated the players union and reduced the game on the field to the utter crap it now is. and they don't care. that was/is their goal...to drop the cricket and keep it down.

that is what has made the west indies rotten to its core...and west indians equally corrupt socially. there is no more corrupt people anywhere than west indians..corrupt socially, corrupt in their souls..so corrupt they are unable to reform their society and save it.
WELL THE CRICKET WILL BE DEAD UNTIL THEY CAN CLEAN UP THE WEST INDIES AND MAKE A DECENT SOCIETY. NOT ONLY CRICKET HAS FAILED IN THE WEST INDIES BUT THE SOCIETY AS A WHOLE. EVERYTHING IS FAILED..FROM THE START. WE INHERITED A FAILURE AND AGREED TO MAKE IT FAIL FURTHER BY GIVING THE CURRENCY TO OLE MARSE'

The independent west indies were born rotten, and like a stinking fart, dropped in a seat covering while driving your car, that remains folded up in the fabric of the seat and decays further because it cannot escape, it is far stinker when one finally gets up and releases it than when it was first farted. it is a goad-awful stinking rotten, rotten fart: believe it or not, the fart rotted from starting out rotten and got worse the longer it survived, so its stink speaks for itself.

and dat is the hole west indies cricket has descended into. and man it surely is, truly is, stink itself! Pheeeeeew!

rise up west indians and save yuh region and you cricket. there are some of you you have to kill and clean up. doan hol' allyuh selves back. kill 'em and clean up
Last edit: 23 Dec 2017 08:05 by mapoui.

• alex
23 Dec 2017 08:29 #356524 by alex
As our governments have been forced or surrendered to the inevitability of the new neo-liberal global order, the notion of nation-building beyond the macro-political economy has been abandoned. The welfare of families and communities are no longer seen as the responsibility of the state and families and communities no longer see their survival as linked to the collective.

It is from these disconnected, alienated communities that we recruit our cricketers. Is it any wonder, then, that in a team sport which requires a sense of the role of the individual in the outcome of the collective and vice versa, that we have been found wanting? We continue to produce players of distinction, but their exploits have not been translated into the success of the team.

23 Dec 2017 08:47 - 23 Dec 2017 08:52 #356526 by mapoui
.....surrendered to the inevitability

that is key..surrender! they surrendered in the first place long before neo liberalism was the latest dominant aspect of capitalism..or late stage capitalism as I call it.

the west indies gave up from the start. Eric was the only leader who really wanted independence...at least that is what CLR James emphasized. but if anyone understood the central banking element it was Williams. he knew the economics of imperialism as well as anyone in his day..prolly better than most

yet Williams agreed to the the bank/currency given to the international bankers.

you see that is a clear and serious contradiction about Williams right there: how can you want independence and give up the bank/currency? that is like mixing oil and water..they dont mix. you cant give up the bank/currency and have independence. you might as well have remained colonial. he would still be chief minister. what was the point ??????

what I think happened is that they pulled a con on us and Williams was on board. indeed all the leaders were on board. that is why they all were told/ordered to ask for... independence. the Anglos simply wanted to be rid of the costs of empire yet have empire in a new cost effective way, that threw all the costs on the people/new nations. ole' Marse' from afar, could then tax the people totally with no over head of their own, using the currency..lending back to the people their own currency at interest.

that was and remains the sweetest deal in history..a free lunch utterly

James simply did not know I think, the depth of Williams sell out. in hindsight I see Eric Williams as a traitor and a fake. that is prolly why he let himself die at only 69 when those around him sought to get help. he refused such assistance and he died. he wanted to. he was tired of the nonsense of the stupid people he led and of his own complicity in their exploitation
Last edit: 23 Dec 2017 08:52 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.223 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
CyrusBrian Lara Stadium inaugural match(01.01.2025, 23:17)(23:17)0
AlysonSuper User(01.01.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
Boden