25 Oct 2017 12:26 #353121
so everybody outside on deh bicyle and not inside posting away?
27 Oct 2017 12:04 #353188
I've been away and missed the last 2 days of the test, so didn't get to properly celebrate.
Actually, I wouldn't have celebrated. Bishoo missed out on his 50, Paint missed out on his 100, Hope missed out on his 100, Kyle missed out on his 50 and Chase missed out on his 100. If you can't cash in vs Zimbabwe, who can you cash in on?
All these guys need to ton up in the second test. They need to get into the habit of converting.
30 Oct 2017 11:56 #353296
well I only asked why no celebration..not for me because I doh celebrate cWI. I know allyuh do so wen I did not see it I had to arks
I agree that all those non conversions were ridiculous.
I pointed out the day before, that Chase had crawled so slowly he shud have had his ton while Bishoo was batting. that he did not he would lose his wicket early next day not having completed his ton. he came out and no doubt tried to hustle early so he was not left stranded and lost his wicket.
so said so done.
31 Oct 2017 12:01 - 31 Oct 2017 12:03 #353347
Chase didn't crawl slowly, Maps. His strike rate is always in the 70s and he's been batting the fastest on the team. He looks very fluid and dominant and never gets pegged down. He looks like an old school batsman, always playing a wide range of shots. He didn't get to 100 because Bishoo and Roach got out suddenly, leaving him on the verge of being stranded. Realizing that he wouldn't have time to make a ton, he started slogging his way to 100. One of his slogs didn't pay off.
Powell's inability to make 100 today (he got out on 90) is disturbing. He just doesn't have that killer instinct.
I hope Dowrich and Holder go on to make tons.
Blackwood and Kyle are on borrowed time, especially with Hets, Ambris and Bravo waiting in the wings.
I think we're slowly putting together our best test team since the Lara/Chanderpaul days.
West Indies Win A Test and No Celebration
Time to create page: 0.234 seconds