02 Jul 2017 17:33 #345410
Some excellent bowling by all the WI bowlers today. Of course Chase bowled one awful over, but we'd have criticized Holder if he hadn't explored that option, so this is forgiveable.
I think the potency of WI's attack rests entirely on guys like Gabriel and Alzari Joseph. We seem to only do well when they are also in the attack. They may not get the wickets, or have the best strike rates, but they visibly make the opposition uncomfortable, allowing guys like Holder to do damage.
Holder, by the way, played with serious intensity today. And he had everyone else pumped.
I have nothing good to say about out batting. I think Bishoo looks our most comfortable batsman.
02 Jul 2017 18:07 #345414
those CWI batsmen appear to be quite ordinary to me. I think what they score is all what they can do.
even chase appears ordinary as he cant deal with some types of bowling, and specific balls... despite his test tons.
all of them are not even as good as filler batsmen you often have around the stars. we have to thank our lucky stars for 25-35 from Lewis, the Hopes, Jason Mo etc
I like jason Mohammed but they must make room for the better players. they mus' include them if CWI is to win into the championships
03 Jul 2017 11:41 #345455
Shikhar Dhawan departed early, not respecting the slowness of the pitch
and driving Alzarri Joseph on the up.
Alzarri grandmother
operating the manual scoreboard
at Sir Viv Richards Stadium, cheered on :-*
03 Jul 2017 11:45 #345457
Virat Kohli when he is new at the crease doesn't like the bowl up at his throat
and 41%
of our bowling to Kohli has been spot on Target
03 Jul 2017 11:55 #345458
“We knew we could beat India. Just needed some application,†a jubilant Holder said, at the end of the match on Sunday(July 2).
05 Jul 2017 11:22 #345598
dreem on. only if deh bring back the necessary players ::LOL:: ::LOL::
WI win; 5 wickets for Holder
Time to create page: 0.214 seconds