20 May 2017 11:00 #341935
JASON HOLDER THE CAPTAIN OF THE CWI WAS AVERAGING 45 IN THE TEST SERIES, A RIGHT HANDER WHEN RIGHT HANDERS WERE COPING WITH THE PAK ATTACK UNLIKE THE LEFT HANDERS...AND THE CWI BRAIN TRUST NEVER, EVER MADE A MOVE TO RISE HIM UP THE ORDER
dat I cyar understand at all at all, at all. and as time passes the inefficiency in keeping lil Jase in the tail becomes more and more difficult to understand
20 May 2017 11:07 #341936
jason holder was in the top 5 batsmen in the series correct nih if I am wrong....
what in the hell were Law, Radford and Estwick doing.... ::confused::
20 May 2017 13:26 #341947
QUOTES from Courtney Browne, Chairman of the Selection Panel
On the composition of the squad: After the T20 Series against Pakistan we felt that it was important to keep the same group together so that the coaches can continue developing the young players. This coupled with the vast T20 experience of some of our senior players can help us to build a very formidable unit.
On the inclusion of fast bowler, Ronsford Beaton: Our Head Coach, Stuart Law, has asked for someone who can add some firepower to the attack. We felt that Ronsford has shown he can bowl with sustained pace in T20 cricket. We are confident he will do very well.
On all-rounder, Jason Holder, being rested: Jason has been going for a while now and led the team from the front with his performances. He has requested a break and after discussion with the staff we have granted him this period to refresh himself and prepare for the upcoming ODIs against Afghanistan and India.
Overall outlook for the series: In developing a high performance unit there is never room for complacency and our expectation is to win against a team that is ranked lower than us in the ICC rankings.
On the WICB President’s XI Squad: This is an opportunity for the experienced players to restate their desire to represent West Indies again by way of performance and the inexperienced players to show their ability at a higher level with a view to be considered for selection in the future.