16 May 2017 09:41 #341617
I think I shud make my own thread on this issue...
Rolston Chase solidified his reputation as a test class batsman. that he was a right handed of some class helped as the right-handers cope with the Pak bowling attack better than the lefties.
the bowlers scruff on the side of the pitch that fall into the lefties crease. this makes the pitch difficult for the lefties and CWI lefties did not score at all in this series.
no changes were made to the batting order to reflect understanding of the fact on the ground.
the second advance for the CWI is in the fast bowling where Gabriel finally fruited into a wicket-taking pacer. and Alzari Joseph has proved he is indeed a real comer, a serious fast bowler
Shane Dowrich continued to prove he is a better batsman than a keeper..and as he is not yet demonstrated he is a great batsman his keeping can be put into proper perspective.
Dowrich is 25 years old and as such there is room for improvement, upside potential by still relatively young enuff to facilitate that expectation. I don't see that expectation of Dowrich as valid but that is an opinion
Dowrich 18:16 average
Chase was 100.75/Holder was 45:50. next man was Powell at 26. Paint was16:83
CWI was actually competitive only in the game they won. the batted first on winning the toss so gave Pak the disadvantage of batting last. otherwise CWI chose to keep that disadvantage for themselves..batting last in a test match
16 May 2017 13:37 #341626
I see Jason Mo in the squad and a middle order Jermaine Blackwood.
CWI need to get this guy off the bench and on to the field!
I still think we gave up on Jonathan Carter too early.
Jason, Jermaine and Jonathan : sounds like 3Ws :-[
Tall spinner ? I like that motie Kanhai youth ...
16 May 2017 13:40 #341627
The other Jason....Holder : needs to Win Toss and Bat.
runs on the Tins are already there !
let the oppo try and get to it ...
do Not Bat last on a Spinners pitch day 5 : with a heap of lead foot bats
16 May 2017 14:22 #341632
He has to be assertive.
Estwick, Radford and Law must be in consultation with him.
Final call should be his (the Captain)
in the event them 4 tie 2-2
What is Jimmy Padams role :-\
16 May 2017 15:09 #341640
naaahhh.....it was MindSet !
they wanted to play for a DRAW : and keep the series 1-1
stupid strategy last decade where the mantra is:
"A Draw is a Win"........idiots :-[
16 May 2017 15:38 #341644
ah draw is ah win. di'ze Hunter and Skameron clutching at straws.
deh reduce the side to such a low ebb evens is a positive. at least we did not loose >
What CWI Advances We May Count This Series?
Time to create page: 0.214 seconds