Viv Richards continues WICB attack

13 Apr 2017 06:19 #339449 by chairman
“We have issues with our administrators. We have players defecting … they don’t want to represent their country anymore. They go for the easiest process … all the leagues around the world. There is too much infighting in terms of players versus administration. So there must be a reason for individuals to divert their interests. There is a huge problem there,” Richards said.

“There are personality issues at administrators’ level which have gone to an all-time high in my opinion. They should start governing the game properly for which they are elected. In our society there is no one who has respect, if he has failed to do something … and so why not eliminate them from the whole administrative process?

There has to be a change. I don’t know, if that’s all because of money. But it’s been going on for too long. No one is willing to say: ‘Okay we have failed in this and that: let me resign.’ I guess sometimes, that it’s too attractive and lucrative for individuals at that particular level to let go.”

13 Apr 2017 08:30 #339453 by The Captain
then do something fool

don't just tak like a cry baby

13 Apr 2017 16:03 #339489 by mapoui

wat you want him to do..get a gun and go shoot ::confused::

and wat the rarse wud you be doing in the meantime..chatting crap like this  on the the forum here ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

Viv supposed to talk.. to describe the problem  to clear it up in the minds of all the fans. he has done dat.

den de fans supposed to mobilize in every territory and in the diaspora behind Viv and the leaders and so bring the necessary pressure  to change the cricket from  the  ground up

you want Viv do all the work ::confused::  wat kind of fan are you..a fair weather fan eh! >:( >:( >:( >:(

nothing can change without the people behind the change.  I can see where you are.everywhere but where the fight is..hiding.

and wen the fight  done you walk out safe and sound to enjoy the spoils fuh free.  you like free lunch

13 Apr 2017 16:44 #339492 by ketchim

Just do to Cameron AT him office at Factory Road

what he did to Wasim Akram at him dressing room door.

good start.

www.cricketcountry.com/criclife/when-viv...f-wasim-akram-501261

13 Apr 2017 16:51 #339493 by The Captain
then he should call on the sponsors and TV to withhold dem $$$$$$$$$

13 Apr 2017 17:45 #339501 by mapoui
sponsors nah wit'hold deh money unless deh people get involved and get serious. 

at is wen deh know dat deh sponsorship not bringing back any rewards so deh done..finish with skameron and he big bureau.

viv cyan beat from captain to cook and bottle washer deh nutten change unto deh people rise

15 Apr 2017 08:41 #339599 by BORA AND PORK
If the Cricket Board owns West Indian Cricket, that institution should be told in no uncertain terms who own the cricket grounds across the region. Since they can be so assertive, then they should be paid in their own coins. The WIBC has been treating every report with absolute disdain for so long that they see themselves as the untouchables

16 Apr 2017 16:14 #339749 by David
The failure of West Indies cricket, is West Indies cricket itself. The whole region is to be blamed for our failures, all administrations, administrators, government officials and our legends are responsible for our failures, from 1995 to presents. The whole of Caricom and every legend who did very little to prevent the demised of West Indies of cricket, should stop blaming the WICB and take responsibility also, for our inabilities to make West Indies cricket better. Caricom leaders throughout your existence you have being a failure, what make you think you can lead West Indies cricket to great a success, and your local economies has being failures for many a decades. Stop blaming and find ways of effective leadership, to bring West Indies cricket back.

Time to create page: 0.245 seconds
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
Juliana