25 Feb 2017 12:40 #336349
KINGSTON, Jamaica (CMC) – Veteran right-hander Marlon Samuels has criticised the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) over their inflexibility regarding the controversial eligibility rule, and said it was time to compromise with players.
The 36-year-old was ruled out of selection for the three One-Day Internationals against England next month, after failing to meet the criteria for selection by playing in the entire Regional Super50 which wrapped up last weekend in Antigua.
Samuels, the squad’s most experienced ODI batsman, said it was confusing that the WICB had funded his recently bowling tests overseas so his action could be ratified by the International Cricket Council (ICC), only for selectors to then rule him out of selection.
“I didn’t pay for my bowling. ICC didn’t pay for my bowling. The West Indies Cricket Board paid for my bowling,†the Jamaican told regional sports network, SportsMax.
25 Feb 2017 15:46 #336390
looks like Samules have a lesson or 2 to learn still ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
the bureau takes no prisoners. it must maintain the the players in their subordination.
what!! just because you sell out in the past, support the bureau by betraying the players...was loyal to the bureau... doh mean dat the bureau owe yuh anything. you are still a worker, exploited, on whose work we depend.
you mus' know yuh place and go wuk to make the money so we can live off it..bettah dan you ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
is wood in Samules skunt. let him go Kolpak
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Samuels accuses WICB of playing `hardball’ on eligibility rule
Time to create page: 0.159 seconds