12 Dec 2016 10:02 #328874 by Alien
Bravo banned from Red Force

Published: Guardian
Sunday, December 11, 2016

Darren Bravo
Embattled West Indies left handed batsman Darren Bravo has been selected to prepare for the T&T Red Force for next year’s Regional Super50 tournament, after the T&T Cricket Board (TTCB) inquired about his availability from the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) which indicated that he can play but the matter is far from over.

Bravo was not offered a retainer by the T&T Red Force because he was one of the players who was centrally retained by the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB). Recently Bravo decided against accepting a retainer contract from WICB for the next year because he was offered a ‘C’ grade. This led to the Queen’s Park player allegedly tweeting unkind remarks about the president of the WICB Dave Cameron and he was sent home from the tour of Zimbabwe.

In addition to this, he was asked to apologise and take down the tweet but he refused on both counts and was told by WICB’s cricket operations manager Richard Pybus that he could face further sanction if he did not do as requested.

This has left him out in the cold, as far as West Indies cricket is concerned but the TTCB wanted him in their squad to play in the Regional Super50 which gets underway towards the end of January.

The local board wrote to the WICB seeking clarification as to whether Bravo can be selected and got no response initially.

They went ahead and included him after they got word that there is nothing that legally prevents him from being selected. However, it is understood that this has left some members of the WICB upset and could cause a problem moving forward. The directors who are against this decision informed TTCB treasurer Sukesh Maniam of the feelings at the WICB board meeting yesterday.

Bravo is among 41 players who will attend training sessions under head coach Gus Logie from Tuesday at the National Cricket Centre (NCC) in Couva.

Also included is another out-of-favour West Indies player, Denesh Ramdin.

The wicketkeeper/batsman has been dropped from the regional team but continues to play cricket and just recently played in the US↔Open Twenty20 (T20) Tournament in Florida.

A surprising call up is fast bowler Keiron Lynch who last played for T&T some six years ago. Also in their is recently elected UNC Councillor Adrian Ali, who is a wicketkeeper/batsman.

Players called to prepare are: Evin Lewis, Kjorn Ottley, Nicholas Alexis, Ewart Nicholson, Justin Guillen, Tamil Pooran, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Jeremy Solozano, Ricky Jaipaul, Kavesh Kantasingh, Bryan Charles, Daniel St Clair, Akeal Hosein, Anderson Phillip, Shannon Gabriel, Stephawn Solomon, Keiron Lynch, Kerwyn Sirju, Kyle Hope, Yannic Cariah, Yannick Ottley, Roshon Primus, Isaiah Rajah, Steven Katwaroo, Imran Khan, Jon-Russ Jagessar, Sheldon Cottrell, Marlon Richards, Jyd Goolie, Kharry Pierre, Adrian Ali, Mark Deyal, Jason Mohammed, Rayad Emrit, TeShawn Alleyne, Navin Bedaisee, Cephas Cooper, Kirstan Kallicharan, Mathew Patrick and Keagan Simmons.

• Alien
12 Dec 2016 10:03 #328875 by Alien

Pybus getting his way to destroy Cricket in the Caribbean ::confused::

12 Dec 2016 10:06 #328878 by chairman
now wicb is saying he cant play for TNT

• Alien
12 Dec 2016 10:11 #328881 by Alien

The stakeholder says YES ..the administration says NO ... ::confused::

13 Dec 2016 06:19 #328980 by to7update
What a mess about tweets and contracts, and the sad part is that a good player doesn't play. I really don't get how we can come to such situations, can't they simply talk like adults?

13 Dec 2016 09:21 - 13 Dec 2016 09:27 #328982 by mapoui
I tell Bravo alreddy to leave and come Canada.  I will help him to come here.  plenty people would help him to come here

come to to Canada bwoy and take over the cricket...lead Canada up and establish yuh name forever as one of the founders of Canada's rise to the top.

prepare yuh head to get a university degree from a good school here..and when you done wit' cricket you off into a big world of Canadian nationalism..big wuk, maybe even big politics..get elected or appointed at the top level

doh let skunt Pybus hol' yuh back.  come to Canada and maybe one day you on top and skunt Pie bus come under your purview.  undah yuh powah.  wud dat not be sweet.  the wurl moves in mysterious  ways.

piss off on the west indies bwoy.  the west indies is a dead social zone. nutten goin orn there.  and you know about vacuum and balances.  there are none.  is either someting goin' one way or it going another....it never still.

so if the west indies is a dead social zone it means that it moving downwards, not positive but negative. and it wont stop until negative becomes positive..or the situation disintegrates into whatever it can going absolute down.

like everybody dead and become plant food.  or the situation becomes so dead and useless that current west indians get supplanted by new migrants and its a new place all entirely in 50/100 years.  no place or room for the arsehole people who now making ruins of the region.  and by dat I mean all west indians.  deh all culpable

but dat wun be your concern again.  you long gorne.  and you can bring yuh whole family with you in due coourse so you have nutten to worry about in the death of the west indies we know

dat is exactly where people like whycliff cameron/wicb taking the west indies...straight to hell.  almost there right now.  get to eff out while the getting still can be got
Last edit: 13 Dec 2016 09:27 by mapoui.

13 Dec 2016 09:37 #328983 by mapoui
and bring all dem test an' dem with you..lil Pooran, Ottley, Cariah, lil Rajah the left hander.  Bring Narine too..he still young.

Bring fatso roti belly Rampaul.  he cyan teach youngsters.  Ramdin too.  Bring Dwayne and Polly and his beautiful family.  bring Gabe the pace man, fast like hell

man allyuh makin' joke.  stop was'e time in the west indies..with the wicb.  fight back is pointless there.  deh are all bureaucratic and support each other in the end. 

unless the west indian people rise up and clean house it is a waste of time.  and the west indian people doh care about dat.  life is too tenuous now in the west indies.  if yuh fight back deh cyan get any crack head to shoot you fuh a 20 dollar fix

it is either the people wake up or their famous sons shud walk..go where there can be life. dead zone.

the west indies needs to produce leaders like DUTERTE.  we don't produce anything of the sort..no nationalist leaders of any sincerity at all..only traitors uncles and sell outs.

leave lil Bravo..and bring everybody worthwhile you have with you in due course

13 Dec 2016 09:40 #328984 by The Captain
WICB have control over Canadian cricket they will block the move

13 Dec 2016 10:31 #328999 by mapoui
they cant... if Bravo gets landed immigrant status.  he can vote.  he can do everything a citizen can... one short step away from  formal citizen

there would not a dam thing the wicb can do...right now..this minute.

and canada is a big country.  how long do you think that wicb/canada relationship is going to last the way it is ::confused:: 

not very long once canada starts to climb.  likely even before..all now so.  I am sure those who run canada cricket already pissed with that arrangement and will break it as soon as possible

13 Dec 2016 10:36 #329001 by ketchim
Pybus did not renew his Contract.

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Jayden