Standing Alone or Continuing Together-Survey on West Indies Cricket

• RixonPowder
29 Nov 2016 07:03 #327945 by RixonPowder
Good Day
I am a Post Graduate Sports Management Student at the University of the West Indies-St. Augustine Campus.

I am conducting a short survey for my Masters Research Project, which addresses pertinent issues related to West Indies Cricket.

With this in mind, I humbly seek your assistance through participation in the following online survey.

goo.gl/forms/a7wbLnldWT9RaWXi2

All responses are confidential and your e-mail address is only required to confirm that one response is submitted per person.

Your contact information and responses will not be used for any purpose, other than to tabulate and analyse the findings, for the purpose of this study.

It will be most appreciated if you also share the link with your contacts, especially your colleagues and acquaintances in Cricket and those with an interest in sport, particularly cricket.

I thank you in anticipation of your kind consideration and support.

29 Nov 2016 14:24 #327959 by mapoui

well what is your name and age..email etc.  I want to be sure you are a university grad etc.`

29 Nov 2016 15:30 #327970 by ketchim
I am more concerned about the survey questions being asked !!

Nothing at all points to :
Standing Alone or Continuing Together-Survey on West Indies Cricket  :-\

29 Nov 2016 15:39 #327974 by mapoui

wud you believe dat dat is precisely why I arksed fuh veracity.  person looks like deh tryin to play with we brains.

let dem come with a survey with the university imprint and corroboration that he/she/it is who deh  say deh before deh get my name and email etc

bleddy impse an dem >:( >:( >:(

• RixonPowder
29 Nov 2016 15:51 #327981 by RixonPowder

The second page asks those questions, after the first page is completed

• RixonPowder
29 Nov 2016 15:58 #327986 by RixonPowder

The University's logo is not my intellectual property and as a student, I will not use it without written permission. The purpose of the e-mail address is to prevent, as far as possible, skewing of the results by persons taking the survey multiple times

29 Nov 2016 16:17 #327987 by chairman
i filled it out

29 Nov 2016 16:35 #327988 by mapoui
if this is a credible survey then say who you are.  no problem there.

the fus' page questions look askance the stated point/objective of the survey...

my last comment on it.  this is no big deal.  it does not make sense to give out any self info save for specific personal purposes.

this is not such a situation

• RixonPowder
29 Nov 2016 16:38 #327990 by RixonPowder

My real name is my profile username. Rixon Powder

29 Nov 2016 16:38 #327991 by chairman
i think the purpose is to see if age, ethnicity or gender makes a distinction on who is actually following west indies cricket.

Time to create page: 0.168 seconds
(07.01.2026, 13:14)(13:14)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
MaleahAs expected, ICC rates MCG Boxing Day Test pitch 'Unsatisfactory'.(29.12.2025, 08:35)(08:35)1
WalkerHavent watched one ball of ILT20, Big Bash, BPL or SA20.

Just dont have the capacity to take in all the mindless hitting - it's cricket for the sake of cricket at this stage.
(28.12.2025, 14:37)(14:37)0
Aubrielle