15 Nov 2016 12:06 #326853
Were you ever a skipper of a cricket squad ???
maaan...I have had to snatch ball from wayward bowlers and bowl mehself !
I have had to tell the padded bat "stay weh yuh deh I going in.. this is fackry"
Real life scenarios NOT high office.
unfortunately, it backfired and 57 - 3 became 66 - 4, then 66 - 5 :-[
15 Nov 2016 12:19 - 15 Nov 2016 12:44 #326854
all those things are done in the open man...in the course of action, of play.
you have a set plan as is the case with all matches, and all players are pulling in that direction.
when you the captain take it upon yuhself to do something totally unilateral, wat then..what is it and what is there about such a decision that makes it so compelling that you would act so unilaterally..with the potential of disturbing the balance and mindset of the team with a game in progress..on the line ::confused::
Lloyd is in the back padded up and ready to go not telling anyone what he had decided to do...just brushed past his next man and out to the wicket.
that is a naked, arbitrary and contemptuous use of his power. he is telling his players all the plans we sit and make, all the camaraderie and talk.."I AM THE BOSS AND DON'T YOU FORGET IT.
I CAN DO WHAT I WANT, WHEN I WANT, ANYTIME I WANT. I CAN OVERRIDE ANY DAM PLAN AND CONSIDERATION IN THE MATTER, IN THE PROCESS.
I AM LLOYD THE CAPTAIN, THE CAPPO, THE BORSE...THE HNIC!"
well he cud have also taken his game and shoved it..or make all the runs himself because the rest of his team, apparently shocked by his behavior, could not make 183
eff Lloyd. his legacy must be taken with a pinch of salt and keen, parsing eyes. or analytic eyes, keen pairs of them.
Last edit: 15 Nov 2016 12:44 by mapoui.
15 Nov 2016 14:08 #326862
www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2016-11-15/ttcb...dialogue-bravo-issue
"The TTCB notes the recent incidents
involving our players and the WICB and wishes to
assure the public that we are addressing these and other issues as a matter of urgency.
We have written the WICB requesting dialogue between all parties concerned in these
matters with a goal of resolving the conflicts and getting the focus back
onto the field of play.â€
15 Nov 2016 14:12 #326863
memo to TnT Guardian : there is nutten to resolve !
Comess/Bacchanal is in y'all/allyuh DNA
15 Nov 2016 18:30 #326876
there is a lot to address...including a pull out by Titty.....leave west indies cricket in the dumps.
juss pull right out
Bravo Cancelled !
Time to create page: 0.162 seconds