08 Nov 2016 16:08 #326356
Just hours after it was reported that Kieron Pollard was denied a No Objection Certificate (NOC) as the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) chose to impose a charge for releasing its players to overseas T20 leagues, WICB CEO stated on Twitter that that allrounder has been granted the NOC to participate in South Africa's T20 bash.
09 Nov 2016 08:35 #326383
rip off, greedy but gutless wicb!
deh see the negative reaction building up and they scram. they must have thought they had this one in the bag, that they wud get all the support they needed.
deh must have been planning a salary raise fuh themselves and needed the cash to cover up the hole they wud create elsewhere by taking the players money
09 Nov 2016 10:46 #326411
Levy, Tariff, Toll booth , Value added : call it what you will !
Mercenaries must pay to play !
Pollard is not an Island unto himself.
Trinidad and Tobago are Twin islands, however
11 Nov 2016 11:21 - 12 Nov 2016 03:47 #326584
as I noted next door. ..you are dead and doh know it! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 12 Nov 2016 03:47 by mapoui.
11 Nov 2016 21:23 #326606
In my view this is less to do with any specific player but the principle of a fee for a NOC and, for me, I have a problem with that for uncontracted players.
How is this fund weighted for reinvestment, given say Guyanans are not contributing diddly-squat along with a few others?
Would clubs agree to pay the % or would the player have to reduce his salary?
Being specific, if any player was contracted they should request an amount equivalent to the time they are not available for the Windies pro rata.
12 Nov 2016 14:52 #326652
The Foreign league pays : Negotiated Salary to the player + 20% of that to the Board
Board then splits it up 3 ways
Trini Board would get, Trini U19 squad and Trini local club, say in Preysal.
Guyana get zilch of any Trini mercenary dollars.
Pollard granted NOC for South Africa T20 Bash and BBL
Time to create page: 0.218 seconds