Holder strikes me as the kinda captain...

19 Oct 2016 12:06 #324483 by mapoui

by the way ketchim..you too Mail!  what wrong with black wood and black women.  right here allyuh treat both as negative, a blot even in allusion to allyuh lives.

careful youse 2..allyuh panty showing :o :o :o :o

19 Oct 2016 12:19 #324484 by ketchim
Th fact of the matter is : you and Mail likes to get personal.

I keep saying this is an anonymous board :

SO read the posts as they are presented !!!

BUT you 2 gats to probe if the poster is Black or Indo :

IF he is "Guyanan" vs Trickie.

dont haul me into this !

Re-Read this thread and look at 2 of allyuh comments  >:(

I dont care what TD ethnicity or his social status or religion is :

except the fact he is a brilliant poster !

19 Oct 2016 12:41 #324485 by mapoui
look man my reference to TD's ethnicity had all to do with his comments on Holder.

I like Holder.  he is an impressive young black man in the wrong job, being exploited by older hideous older black folk in an parasitic bureau... the wicb.

if Holder was older he wud be complicit and could safely be ignored.  Darren Sammy was in the same boat but he worked himself out fine and is now a respected west indian person.  I wish the same for Holder.  but TD seems totally unsympathetic, uncaring relative to Holder.

so wondering why I must allude to his ethnicity for explanation.  it is not like TD is some uneducated fool off the streets who don't know his arse from his elbow.  if anyone on this board is likely aware of the sensitivities involved it is TD.

but this is no big deal you know ketchim.  this is human and I pointed it out.  TD is not going to reply. he piks and chose what he replies to from me.

there is nothing personal involved here.  TD's ethnicity is good question relevantly in here.  we know who ever body is in that regard and it is always implied factor...and often directly part of all debate going orn.

in actual fact I don't care what anyone thinks you know.  I just took a kind of turn on TD dats all.  I figured he is too narrow on Holder..and is too punitive of Ramdin.  and it is good debate.  and I figured that TD cud be so hard on Holder because he does not have any reason at all to be as broard as can be relative to Holder and dat dat cud flow from a lack of ethnic empathy.
nutten strange about that

but ultimately I don't care at al yuh know.  I know the west indies and the west indian people, and have a fair sens of what can and do and will happen in the region.  the wicb happened and I told of that a long time ago and here it is in reality.  when I began to point out those things on sissy I did not have a friend in the world on dat board as a result.  some people called be Stalin face communist. and dat has been the case all the way to now

so I am making conversation for whatever it turns out to be worth.  I have the time although less and less of it these days.  and when it runs out I am done.  but there is nutten personal in this.  and you as usual talking nonsense

19 Oct 2016 15:53 - 19 Oct 2016 16:05 #324491 by TRINIDADDY

I'm a self-hating anti-semetic Jewish albino midget from the Comanche Tribe.

Every day I wake up and wish I were Guyanese.

Sure, but that's a different topic. We can empathise with all cricketers and all human beings. Marlon Samuels, for example, is pure stress as a cricketer, but as a man he is admirable, especially when you consider his upbringing, life and what he's always been up against.

Even a waste of time like Dwayne Smith, deserves sympathy.

But Holder being a loveable WICB puppet doesn't absolve him of being criticised as a poor test captain. He needs to bat higher up the order, smarten-up as a tactician, or be replaced. And defending him only defends the WICB and their ulterior motives.

I personally would be fine with Holder if he batted higher or if he were more aggressive with his bowling changes and fielding placements. That's provided he doesn't take up the bowling slot of a better bowler. Right now he is Sammy 2.

Race is irrelevent. Ramdin had over a decade to get his test average above 25 in tests and ODIs. He hasn't. 

A new domestic circuit has been put into effect. Young cricketers are making runs in this new circuit. The best there should make the team.

Dowrich is talented and should be given a run. If he fails, there are at least 4 youths I can think of who could jump into his slot.

I thought I told you this already. My mom's side of the family were British/French/Scottish and involved in Trinidad's civil rights movement (they started one of the first left wing magazines in Trinidad, "the Beacon"; CLR James used to edit it). My dad's side of the family were mixed-up Indians and Africans (small business owners, rentiers, little corner shops); his dad was Indian, his mom is mixed race Indo-Afro dougla. My mom's family got run out of the country for stirring up trouble and also acting real sexy. My dad briefly studied in England where he ran into my mom. Surprised that a Trini speaking white girl was living in London, he kidnapped her and took her back to Trinidad for experimentation (he was a microbiologist and wanted to swab her for yeast borne bacteria; it was real romantic). Then they got married and made hot, kinky love in a hammock. That was when I was spawned into the world, forever cursed by God to live just out of reach of my sweet sweet Guyana.

So I am literally every race except Chinese. That's why I plan to marry a woman from Hong-Kong. Then my family's collection will finally be complete.

This song is me if you multiply it by 8:

Last edit: 19 Oct 2016 16:05 by TRINIDADDY.

19 Oct 2016 16:50 #324496 by mapoui

good response..but I did not agree with Holders appointment and I do not agree with his continuation

you cited very impactfully his failure to review Bishoos LBW instantly which is what shud have happened.  there was everything to gain nothing to loose.  what immediately  came to mind was a big namby pamb.  made me feel sick and in empathy with the young man.  I know that situation.

Holder is on a list I am keeping on Skameron.  its getting long.

Holder shud be removed from the captaincy immediately.

I see your case on Ramdin but I do not agree. 

Ramdin has played a lot and his 25 average is not way out of sync with what wicket keepers historically do.  but in Ramdins batting is the record for the highest score by a west indian keeper..and many more scores of top quality and quantity.

Ramdin has also played in a side that is worse than the sides that Alexander and Murray played in..that Dujon and the second and third Murrays played in, than David Williams played in, than Jacobs played in..no doubt contributing to his 25 average.  Ramdin has always been under pressure to score unlike those others.

no doubt Dowrich is under similar pressure but you see what I mean.  and I swear, as if I can see into what wud have happened, that Ramdin was better suited to the situation in Dubai recently and likely would have made a winning contribution to that effort.

anyhow your pedigree appears to be beyond reproach..Trini to the bone.  apt handle ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

• Mail
19 Oct 2016 20:35 - 19 Oct 2016 22:18 #324518 by Mail

Who actually made scathing comments about Chin's children? Was that not you talking about their abuse? That was quite personal, insulting and out of order was it not?

Others react to your insularity, (without humour) jealousy and getting disgustingly personal.

You post over 50% of the contents of this board, mostly vacuous, because you have nothing else. Who can conduct a normal life and be so productive?

Now you have had many opportunities to move on but you choose not to because of your arrogance and ignorance.

You vehemently attack certain Cricketers but anything said about Guyanans, in jest, you take personally. Those comments are not venomous attacks, like yours, rather banter as the English suggests.

So you accuse others of no sense of humour but you clearly do not have one based on your comments.

Anyone who pulls you up on your insularity and unnecessary rudeness are subject to your incessant attacks although the likes of Chin and MAPPIPPEE perpetually beat you up with their logic and words.

You seem proud of making others disinterested in this board and I can guarantee you it is not a good trait as you have also pushed everyone away in your own life.

So you are pot calling kettle black. Stick to the cricket......

Cannot wait for your attempted retort perhaps using something out of context from 3 years ago or from another thread.

I have previously reminded us all we are grown men, some of us with grand children, so behave as such. However you keep being scathing, so you will attract reactions. Someone of good humour would accept that and move on.

MAPPIPPEE go easy on this chap, this board is his life.

Peace out boys.

• Mail
19 Oct 2016 20:38 #324519 by Mail

Personal again.

Btw, in terms of idiocy you bats yourself. Ramesh has never really been abusive and personal you.

Move on chap. Silence and focus on the cricket is not defeat.

• Mail
19 Oct 2016 20:43 #324520 by Mail

Yes I do and I know you are a man of cricket and represent windian cricket without bias and insularity.

• Mail
19 Oct 2016 20:46 #324521 by Mail

Do just that but it will make no sense to this chap.

He loves attempting to degrade and an argument.

I know you will put some good wood on him with your words.

• Mail
19 Oct 2016 21:00 #324522 by Mail
MAPPIPPEE/ TD,

Great back to cricket discussions.

In my view the Captaincy is something you can grow into but thus far Holder is tactically inept as Captain.

If he bats higher up he has to bat as a specialist batsman, who bowls a few overs as he has not improved as a bowler and only rcently took his first wicket for ages. For a players meant to be a bowling allrounder that is piss poor. On flat pitches he is ok with the bat but on more challenging pitches he is rubbish.

He imbalances the team, much like Sammy did except Sammy did chip in with a wicket or two.

In my view Holder should be stripped of the captaincy and allowed to play in ODIs and possibly the twenty overs game, where his economical bowling and lower order batting contribution will be useful.

West Indies have a recent tradition of elevation players sans merit. Carlos, Holder, etc.

Also the West Indian team is shaping more like a Bim team.

MAPPIPPEE I agree with your analysis on Ramdin as I tend to see the keeping position as a specialist role and I would have batted him at eight.

However, as TD suggested, now Dorwich has been given a shot he should be afforded a run.

I am looking forward to the second test and quite impressed with Bravo.

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Cullen