Holder strikes me as the kinda captain...

18 Oct 2016 10:19 #324405 by ketchim

Comess ! from 2 Trickies  ;D

18 Oct 2016 10:25 #324406 by mapoui
wood too ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

comess can come with wood too.  dat is the real comess...lixxxxx like fiyah in the bacchanal! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

18 Oct 2016 12:39 #324427 by ketchim
allyuh come across like country bumpkins from Tobago : compared to TD !

ADD : a sense of humor you 2 could only wish for !

I suppose every Country has weirdos.....I gats ramesh  :P

18 Oct 2016 13:48 #324440 by mapoui

TD is alright.  he is no fool fuh sure... even to a country bumpkin, who only country bumpkin knows ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

18 Oct 2016 22:34 #324461 by ketchim
TD, these 2 miscreants claim you are an Indo Guyanan !

you are too intelligent and humorous to be Trini  :-[

18 Oct 2016 23:42 #324462 by mapoui

ok..so TD is Trini..why you and he get along so well..and you cant get along with anyone else here save the women ::confused::

I have never see you appreciate anything intelligent before what you see as TD's intelligence.

that makes TD's  intelligence suspect..your appreciation of it i.e..

then again TD's position on Holder is emotional and incomplete to say the least. this is not say that Holder should be captain at all. 

I agree that Holder is not a good captain, should be dropped period, set free to go roam the world making a living.  but I don't think we ought to beat the hell out of him, degrade him further that the tragedy he already represents

also TD's position relative to Dowrich and and Ramdin...that too is emotional.

Ramdin remains the better player by a decent margin. Ramdin is only 30 or so still young..so youth is not a factor between the 2.  Ramdin is a better keeper and still a better batsman.  Dowrich has a long way to go to match Ramdins accomplishments with the bat..and even more with the gloves.

Dropping Ramdin was ridiculous and counter productive

• Mail
19 Oct 2016 08:22 #324465 by Mail
MAPPIPPEE,

Do not beat up the poor chap so muvpch as he will revert to comes, bacchanal TM Calypso etc.

That is all he can do, no substance, likes giving and cannot take all due to jealousy. Do not give the boy too much wood as you know he likes Black wood, runs in the family.

You made some interesting and I tend to agree with Trini about Holder. In my view Holder is quite unworthy to be in a test team and perhaps worse than Sammy as the latter used to take the odd wicket. Holder has not developed as a bowler although his batting is ok for 8 or 9!

His captaincy is piss poor always losing the initiative when in the ascension, and

19 Oct 2016 10:07 #324468 by ketchim
Folks, we have 2 whiners that can carry on gossiping about fellow posters

This is an example of true Trini bacchanal tmCalypso  ;D

IF I encourage this thread ...........these 2 will carry on forever !

speak of substance ....hahahahaha  :P

19 Oct 2016 11:52 #324481 by mapoui
remember Mail..I said this:

yes Holder appears to be stupid..very inexperienced, scared sh!tless by the captaincy
stupid, fearful in his decision, not aggressive at all.  he is not his own man..he is a boy in a job quite beyond him.

but pie bus and skam put him there.  they knew what they were doing.  and please note that despite all this he is not being replaced.  his place is sure because what qualifiers  him for skams job is the very incompetence we site.

Ramdin underplayed himself as captain which was wrong.  he shud have been aggressive, dominant, in charge regardless of who liked it.  get fired for that and nothing else.

Jimmy Adams as captain got like that too, a far cry from the aggressive, politicized young man I once met. 

well skam and dem at the wicb cant deal with that kind of man..like a young Jimmy Adams or Pollard and Bravo, who would stand up and fight back.  Holder is the opposite.  dat is why he is captain.  and dat as I said is the tragedy. 

Holder is being horribly exploited, his opportunity to grow up subsumed by the captaincy.  and when it becomes untenable to keep him in that job..next 2 years or so.. he will be discarded for another lackey.

as I have argued Holder shud be out in the world earning a living and learning the world. but by all means he shud resign the captaincy.  by now Holder shud know all this..understand what is happening to him and get to hell out. 

this excuse that I make here wont last too long. wotn stay valid for another year.  it is either he gets himself out or he too becomes to blame for the tragedy of his own life.

he better move fast! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

19 Oct 2016 11:56 #324482 by mapoui

gossip! ::confused:: ::confused::

the evidence right here in these pages..pages and pages, and pages, and pages of it..all you provided free of charge.

I doh know wat Mail will do but from now on wen you point fingahs I will point to your pages.  dat is wat we talking about board..look ketchim right deh ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.188 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Broderick