08 Sep 2016 11:50 #320124
Former presidents and officials of the West Indies Cricket Board have urged CARICOM to conduct a forensic audit of the board in order to save West Indies cricket from "absolute and total downfall".
Six former officials - Ken Gordon, Pat Rousseau, Anthony Deyal, Charles Wilkin, Bruce Aanensen and Imran Khan - have claimed that the current WICB administration under Dave Cameron has seemingly become "untouchable", and not doing anything would lead to the "inevitable demise" of cricket in the Caribbean.
"We must reinforce the message that West Indies cricket belongs to the people of the West Indies, not to the WICB," Gordon, WICB president from 2006 to 2008, said. "It may be timely to call for a forensic audit of the organisation. We need to lift the clouded veil which now surrounds that body. Answers are required and this can be a first step to return to the transparency required of a body which is a major beneficiary of regional resources and private sponsorship.
espncricinfo
08 Sep 2016 12:59 #320146
[color=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Imran Khan, a former WICB communications officer, also felt the CARICOM's refusal to give the WICB access to certain grounds could have an impact. "Two things need to happen: mass fan boycott, and CARICOM governments refusing the WICB access to grounds which they own or control or have influence over," Khan said. "CARICOM can no longer delay taking decisive action to rescue to the regional game from the cauldron of incompetence from which it boils. To not act is to contribute to the further deterioration of the regional game and to be complicit in its inevitable demise."
[/color]
10 Sep 2016 11:53 #320398
Muirhead claims he turned a deficit into a surplus.
via deal making, bartering et cetera !
for example, Walk off the Job cost 42 million ????
settle with a 4 Test series and 2 T20
13 Sep 2016 10:28 #320524
I dont know why everybody so quiet about it but Wavell Hinds and Dave Skunt Cameron are actually 2 of the most awful people ever to emerge in public office in the west indies...
these 2 guys in their easy, smiling, murderous, draconian, comprehensive, 'take no prisoners' dictatorship remind me of the Latin dictators..Batista and Trujillo
13 Sep 2016 11:07 #320532
Wavell and Davell are ole club mates in Kingston
~ ~ I remember when-a we used to sit
in the government yard in Trenchtown.
~And then Wavell would make the fire light
as it was logwood burnin' through the night ~
~Then we would cook cornmeal porridge,
of which I'll share with you ~~
13 Sep 2016 11:39 - 14 Sep 2016 09:52 #320539
good show. I trying to wash my clothes today. lot of dirty clothes bwoy
yet Rousseau and and Gordon make me laff. they are like lesser evil theory with american presidency as example.
for more than a generation it was Carter as Lesser evil than Ford and Regan...then Dukakis over Bush..and Clinton over Bush and Dole...then Gore over lil Bush..Obama over McCain and and whats his name...Romney!
all those years of lesser evil now bring us... us evil and evil . its the same progression at the wicb.
did these guys not know what they were part of and where it wud lead ::confused::
what and why do people get vex when I talk. I tell them all this long before it takes place but they wun lissen ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 14 Sep 2016 09:52 by mapoui.
13 Sep 2016 12:28 - 14 Sep 2016 09:54 #320553
more than full circle deh. the west indies now have ah real life matrix to deal with..A RUNAWAY AND ROGUE WICB OVER WHICH NO ONE, NO AUTHORITY AND ADMINISTRATION HAS ANY CONTROL.
::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
the elected west indian governments like cheese before hungry mice, fold up and try slink away before getting eaten up.
skunt an dem cyar hide. deh are useless, wat-liss and scared sh!tless before the ICC white and Indian man. deh might as well cede the regional political power to the wicb before Skameron push dem aside in coup... and impose himself as president of the west indies nation
Last edit: 14 Sep 2016 09:54 by mapoui.
14 Sep 2016 09:58 - 14 Sep 2016 10:22 #320668
as always Mail...wood.
I am a woodist..operating a wood dispensary.
is wood everywhere, planed wood, cut wood, sharp wood..chips and sawdust flying everywhere.
I like the Man with the Hammer. arks David :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Last edit: 14 Sep 2016 10:22 by mapoui.
Former WICB officials call for forensic audit of board
Time to create page: 0.226 seconds