many years up the road now. we have all dat experience to draw on yet it is happening.
Viv's fury is justified aldoh I don't know if he is operating on the full story of social breakdown in the west indies, from which this/our current cricket failure flows..aldoh the question from dat begs..breakdown from what level of society... ::confused:: ::confused::
yes indeed! there was little there in the fus' place
the wicb has re-imposed slavery in west indies cricket, taken away all incentive for players and put it into their own pockets. established rules a and common practice like old slavery in the region:
you cyan speak but mind you say nutten we doh like or yuh done
do anything in yuh own interest and yuh toast likewise
your union is mine. its done working for you as players
democracy...what democracy!!!
players rights :
::confused:: wat players rights. only my rights now
and nobody saying anything about dat
its like Obama, a black man as president, letting loose again, the open lynching of black people on the streets of america...
and nobody saying anything about it
and this time around Obama is allowing black women and children to get lynched as well.
in the old lynching the white KKK fully supported by ordinary whites never roasted black youth and women. this time they are killing ALL black people.
another significant factor in open lynching is that black policemen are also killing..rather lynching... All black people, in tandem with their mainly white colleagues.
no one is calling it like it is....not even Cornel West.. the man of love and Chekov...'LYNCHING!!'