15 Aug 2016 09:46 #317578
Pakistan deserve to be rated the No. 1 Test side :
according to their captain, Misbah-ul-Haq,
in recognition of their success despite being unable to play any games at home.
17 Aug 2016 11:03 #317906
As a result of Australia being whitewashed 3-0
Pakistan have risen to No. 2
having drawn their four-Test tour of England : 2-2.
Should India fail to beat
West Indies in Trinidad :
Pakistan will become the No. 1 ranked Test side for the first time..
17 Aug 2016 11:28 #317908
so how it go..India done win already. deh #1 not so ::confused::
22 Aug 2016 12:24 #318406
Intangibles are crucial here as well !
No Home advantage.Away from Family ...et cetera et cetera
"I can only see my mother once a year. I only see my sister once a year.
Some of my friends, I could not see for three or four years because
of these commitments. We are out of the country all the time.
There are a lot of tours and even our home series are in the UAE.
We go from West Indies to New Zealand to Australia.
It's not easy "
23 Aug 2016 11:56 #318577
PCB chairman
Shaharyar Khan
much like
former coach Waqar Younis
"The ascension to the top of the ICC rankings culminates an incredible journey for Pakistan
This is a historic moment in our rich Test cricket history and the credit for this great
achievement goes not only to this team but to all... coaches and support staff members
who have represented Pakistan in recent years. Misbah-ul-Haq deserves special credit
for his leadership through six crucial years."