11 Aug 2016 21:56 #317128
I man doh like butter beans..even cooked soft to melting in a soup, by the side of rice, with a meat sauce.
mmmmmmmmmm
oh well! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
11 Aug 2016 21:57 #317129
Karthik is a sikh! ::confused:: ::confused:: is that the same as Hindu when it comes to beef ::confused::
11 Aug 2016 22:11 #317130
I lookin' dat all over the region. especially fresh..now pick or dig, or pull out of the ground. nutten bettah than fresh cassava, dasheen and eddos..and yam..white if you please.
an' doh talk about west indian sweet potato. oh my! fresh and cooked anyhow but preferrably roasted in coal pot with wood charcoal, taken out, cooled and sliced by side of main dishes.
I like my eddoes in soup period. I like all provision in soup except green figs..which I reserve for fish broorf. and now that I have been exposed... with Ackee and Sal'fish.
there is no other women in the west indies who can cook green figs better than Yardy women ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
oh guuuuude! man deh good at that. bit yuh fingers good.
12 Aug 2016 11:43 #317189
while I am at it I will get some lamb too :-[ :-[ :-[