If Skourtney Goin' to Behave So....

10 Aug 2016 09:22 #316901 by mapoui
then is bettah west indies cricket really mash up and finish away with.

wat we have now..Paint, Hope, Chase, Dowrich, Holder, Cummins

Paint is the Best at his position:  Hope I really don't know how he will turn out but he has not inpsired anything at all so far

Chase is a keeper so far.  Dowrich is a batsman who can keep a bit.  Treat him like the Lankans treated Sanga..make him bat for a living... period.  west indies needs a #3

Holder the captain is not good enuff..period.  and so apparently is Cummins.  I am quickly disabused of Cummins.  he is like his forebear Anderson..threadbare when it comes to talent.

so we have 6 bajans on the side but only 3 of whom really count..while Ramdin and Bishoo sit..and one or 2 better opening prospects than Hope.  we hope he does well but we will see soon..today probably

but what is tearing me apart is what I read on the face of this..Skourtney's attitude which says Bajan fus', las', period and always..as is also expressed by the dropping of Sammy and replacement with Carlos while there are many more senior, experienced players who can do a job as captain for the west indies.

the face of what has been going in selection is national exceptionalism and racism to the extreme...immediately under Skourtney Brown.  things shud be getting bettah not worse

10 Aug 2016 09:55 #316905 by ketchim
Insularity ...dont think its racism...Dowrich and Hope look lil douglah  ;)

even Braff

Skourtney and Carlos is full out African : IMO Zulu or Zhosa Tribe !

10 Aug 2016 10:00 #316907 by mapoui
still...wat I see is bad enuff.

I doh like Skourtney at all.. ever since the days of Ridley in whose face  Tony Howard spat on chasing him away for Browne

10 Aug 2016 10:18 #316910 by ketchim
Skourtney seh to tell you there is a Chemar Holder

to replace trini Gabe and his NO balls  :-[

Current age 18 years 159 days : Bowling style Right-arm fast

Major teams Barbados Under-19s

www.espncricinfo.com/west-indies-v-india...e/match/1022591.html

Cornwall took a 5Fer against these guy !

10 Aug 2016 11:13 #316919 by ketchim
I doh like him since he hug up Lara at carnval : clearly a Parish man  :(

10 Aug 2016 11:24 #316922 by ketchim
Leggie Bishoo would break this record 6th wicket P'ship !

Him injured ?  :-\

10 Aug 2016 12:05 #316943 by mapoui

wat is a Parish man...one of dem Najan fellas you have to kick yuh wallet al the way from if it fall down ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I doh know...I jess arksin'

10 Aug 2016 12:49 #316959 by ketchim
Exactly !!  IF yuh drop wallet in St.James parish, Barbados

Bend over to pick up at your OWN peril :

or kick it all the way to safety  ;D

Time to create page: 0.203 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Karina