27 Jul 2016 18:33 #314708
to the test squad of 14 : Leon Johnson as well.
Jason Holder (Captain), Kraigg Brathwaite (Vice Captain)
Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo
Rajindra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins ,Shane Dowrich,
Shannon Gabriel, Alzarri Joseph, Leon Johnson, Marlon Samuels
27 Jul 2016 20:16 #314712
good pik. now drop the captain. keep Carlos. captain by committee or give it to Paint.
28 Jul 2016 08:58 #314730
Perfect selection for Sabina Park pitch.
in tandem with 90mph Gabriel on a fast bouncy track :
Just what the doctor odered !
28 Jul 2016 09:18 #314737
I see a poster say he just got a hammering where did this happen
anyway I don't think he will take the field Cummins will
28 Jul 2016 09:29 #314739
by dillinger10
He got spanked around pretty good against the Tallawahs:
www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/1019771.html
Caveat of course being that it was T20 cricket.
I also agree that I think Cummins will probably get the nod given that he was included in the squad for the first Test, but I would really like to see what Joseph and Gabriel can do when bowling in tandem. Gabriel's pace did cause them some troubles in the first Test.
Leon Johnson has to be selected, doesn't he?
28 Jul 2016 09:36 #314741
I also wud give priority to the more experienced Cummins. he shud have piked up mucjh on his Oz tour so lets see.
but I agree with ketchim here..play all three at Sabina...which means Carlos is dropped as well
Chase is a problem. in the situation he looks like a most useful player..especially f Indian batting machine gets going again. Bish would need help. but I think a 3-prong is the better way to go in Jamaica
28 Jul 2016 10:32 #314769
agree on all counts.
we need runs and more runs : I just hope this Pitch suits LiL Bravo !
I would hope so BUT not holding breath
28 Jul 2016 10:56 #314775
Yeah and i really dont have confidence in our Bajan batsmen.
watched Guyana thrash them 2 years inna row during 4 day Regionals :-[
exception being Shiv Brathwaite !
Alzarri Joseph added
Time to create page: 0.221 seconds