12 Jul 2016 10:41 #311862
by 654321
Dem selectors was drinking overproof rum or what? Steups. The only team batting twice is us. Matches over in three days.
12 Jul 2016 11:32 #311876
by dillinger10
12-man squads seem to be the en vogue thing at the moment. England also doing the same for their series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.
12 Jul 2016 12:05 #311882
Right now you have Hope, Chase, Chandrika, Leon, Blackwood and Dowrich fighting for 2 or 3 spots. You can make a case for all of them.
Chandrika is an experienced opener but rarely makes more than 60 domestically. He never pushes on for that ton.
Hope and Chase do well domestically, but Hope failed in all his chances internationally, where he was forced to open. Hope should ideally be eased into an international team lower down the order, but such a spot is not available. Maybe letting him stew for a few months, whilst other batsmen have a chance to fail internationally, will toughen him up.
Domestically, Chase bats well and is a good spin bowler to boot.
Leon, we had a good look at vs South Africa. I'd play him as an opener with Paint.
Blackwood is a gamble. He's been horrible domestically, but fought well when given international opportunities. Might be a moron, might be skilled. We don't know.
Dowrich is a bit like Paint. Very serious, very patient and handled the Aussies well, making 70 vs a good Aussie attack recently.
12 Jul 2016 13:00 #311893
All those numbers are dung heap so means nothing but it is your only measure.
Johnson used before and did not appear to have what is required mentally but in his 4 tests he did well enough to have had a run.
I am pleased with Chandrika as, from what I have seen, he is a busy little player always on the look out to work gaps and his technique is good. It is always more difficult for an opener who has to be given a good run.
I know nothing of Chase and do not think Carlos is yet a test player.
The bowling looks weak with no really additional specialist spinner to partner Bishoo and the seam attack has one fast in Gabriel and two dibbly dobbly, in the unimpressive, Holder and, a less impressive, Brathwaite.
So I expect the young debutants to fight hard, but I can only see victory for the visitors.
Good to see Bishoo back but without a real partner, he will, once again, be over bowled and dropped, this time finally.....
12 Jul 2016 13:35 - 12 Jul 2016 14:01 #311909
if not Ramdin then Dowrich. I will not tolerate anybody else.
if anybody else I will fly to Tobago and demonstrate there up and dong Scarborough. is march in deh rarse..until I get Ramdin or Dowrich in dat ordah ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 12 Jul 2016 14:01 by mapoui.
12 Jul 2016 13:43 #311913
Courtney Browne stack the team with countrymen b4 his time expires.
Then tunn rung and "sanction" de Trini : Ramdin done like dinner.
Typical ghetto behaviour..
12 Jul 2016 14:05 - 12 Jul 2016 14:19 #311918
dat is from the crowd of garbage now gathered around the wicb feeding trough. dropping Ramdin was pretty bad.
but doh worry. India will see to its correction..the correction of this wicb.
if effing Kohli let mih dong he bettah do go back to the west indies. I will be waiting fuh him too, with a big tickle ih he skunt. I expect him to threaten Lara400! and if not doh come back >
Last edit: 12 Jul 2016 14:19 by mapoui.