Bishoo has been grossly mismanaged and over bowled!

28 Jun 2016 11:48 #310031 by chairman

Bishoo would not be in the team to bat but the fact is he can bat and a formidable fieldsman as he has demonstrated.

Bishoo has been grossly mismanaged and therefore over bowled. Further he has not been given the time and support to grow as a bowler at the international level.

Besides, Bishoo has the attitude it takes and I genuinely think the selectors has denied the cricketing world of a potential match winner.

Also Bishoo could grow in his batting and I have never seen him really gift his wicket.

I do not think the selectors are seeing what the majority of observes see and perhaps we are wrong.

However what I am convinced of is Benn is not worthy so to that end I think the selectors have got it so wrong but at least they have been consistent as they have selected a bits and pieces squad for the tri series.

• Mail
29 Jun 2016 14:22 #310211 by Mail
Plagiarism Krish? lol

Can only see half a page but I stand by these words and it happened when he made his debut and when he returned.

I have not seen much of your domestic over the last 3 years so slightly out of touch.

Also Chin mentions Bishoo being unable to get into 1st Division Club Cricket in Trinidad so not really sure where his game is these days.

I suppose my support for Devendra is purely based on historic performances.

Thoughts?

29 Jun 2016 14:52 #310214 by chairman
Why look for articles when I can find right here

29 Jun 2016 15:03 #310215 by Googley
Krish here is another topic you can start:  Will you support Bishoo based on Historic or current performance?  :D

• Mail
29 Jun 2016 18:23 #310232 by Mail
My view is, generally, consideration should be given to both for an established player which, sadly, Bishoo is not.

Bishoo, had he been managed appropriately, should have been established by now.

• Mail
29 Jun 2016 18:23 #310233 by Mail

I hear you.

30 Jun 2016 07:20 - 30 Jun 2016 08:40 #310250 by mapoui

properly this is not an individual Bishoo issue but Bishoo's problems as a consequence of the general mismanagement of west indies cricket.

allyuh making the issue to small.  soon it will degenerate into a racial issue and it is not.

you make incompetents captain of the west indies, take away their authority, add an idiot bowling coach as head coach on top of the denatured captain, send them into battle with few weapons, on teams selected to satisfy the interest of the admin.. not the demands and requirements of play on the field.  so when the lixxxx begin, and continues unabated the team's leaders are unable to respond with sophistication but only the incompetence they really have to offer, further limited by their need to be lackey to keep their jobs

it follows then that under great pressure of the opposition they lean on whatever they have that has a semblance of working...which is Bishoo when he plays.  coach and captain bowl Bishoo into the ground.

west indies administrative incompetence  has returned with a vengence.  it is 1957 all over again when Ramadin was forced to bowl 98 overs on the trot to satisfy the incompetence of 37 year old white west indian John Goddard, captain of the west indies in Engalnd that year, who did not know his ass from his elbow as captain on the field of play.

we are now in deja vous, the 19-fifties all over again, in west indies cricket, this time even worse and far more entrenched than back in the 19-fifties.  this time the rot is so vast it may subsume or undermine the foundations of the house, and poison west indies cricket to death.

Bishoo has had the worst of it so far but they all suffering..lil Bravo badly as well, cant reach his full potential.  the young captain, not ready for that job, obviously being exploited by the administration will never realize his.

the whole team, always poorly selected and dysfunctional, is in a quagmire of depression and awareness of its state as a construction  of manipulation by its administration, for its own exploitative purposes.

and we all sit by and let that crap go on.  it could not go on if we were all involved, in unison,  in an irresistible cacophony that would have dinned out the world.. nothing could be heard save opposition to the wicb crap that would have been forced them from the earth, dead and gone by the time we quieted
>:( >:( >:(
>:( >:(
>:(

Last edit: 30 Jun 2016 08:40 by mapoui.

• Mail
30 Jun 2016 07:47 #310252 by Mail

Local Boards do have arole to play in developing their players and it is arguable they did this with respect to Bishoo as he became an International, the ultimate goal.

What happens after that is beyond their control to an extent.

Do you not think when he was 'bright-eyed and busy-tailed' he was grossly overworked?

30 Jun 2016 13:01 - 30 Jun 2016 15:34 #310304 by ketchim
Bishoo was Capped and appeared in TEST and odda Formats.

He was Dropped : plain and simple.

what development ....red herring discussion going on here between 3 Trinis:

On a Guyana player  :P

Badree on the other hand never got a a TEST Cap

Alyuh should be arguing why Bishoo and NOT Badree for TEST

AND even when Bishoo was dropped why Badree was NOT the replacement ??

He bowl Long Hops too  ::)

Maps , forget the racism line ....
Last edit: 30 Jun 2016 15:34 by ketchim.

• Mail
04 Jul 2016 14:01 #310714 by Mail
This thread is about the mismanagement of Bishoo and as far as I am aware it is not exclusive to Guyanans.

Your desire for pointless confrontation blankets your eyes and envelopes your being in nonsense.

Yes Bishoo was dropped as he was not producing, a result of his mismanagement. Badree is not in Bishoo's class as a longer format bowler and might be too predictable although he is compared to Kumble....

Sadly you speak an infinite deal of nothing so it is not be that surprising, the trail of irrelevance.

Time to create page: 0.201 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Zoe