15 Mar 2016 19:14 - 15 Mar 2016 19:27 #296601
CAMERON: No.
BISHOO: You mean you're finally resigning?
BISHOO: You mean you finally bringing back Chanders?
BISHOO: You mean-
CAMERON: Even better! We're renaming the West Indies Cricket Board....Cricket West Indies!
BISHOO: But boss, that don't change anything!
CAMERON: And that's why we're renaming the West Indies Cricket Team as well. You guys are now The Western Cricketers Indian Team.
SAMMY: Wait...what?
CAMERON: This a brave new world, boys! A blank slate upon which we shall write our new, shared history!
BISHOO: But boss-
CAMERON: One more thing. As part of our re-branding package, you will all also be required to legally change your names.
BISHOO: What the hell?
CAMERON: Samuels, you will now be known as Brian Lara. Gayle, you're new name is Sir Garfield Sobers. Sammy, you're new passport is in the mail; we're calling you Desmond Haynes. Holder, you're Vivian Richards. Bishoo, you'll be Shane Warne. Darren, you'll be Serena Williams...
DARREN: Wait, why I gotta be a woman?
BISHOO: And why I gotta be a white man?!
CAMERON: People, people, stop complaining. Everybody's getting a new, better name, for a new, better future!
BISHOO: But what about Dwayne? What's his new name?
DWAYNE BRAVO suddenly strolls into the room, singing like a madman.
DWAYNE (singing): Everybody know Dwayne Bravo a Champion! Champion! Champi-
CAMERON: Yes, Bravo's been rebranded The Champion.
DWAYNE (singing): Bravo a Champion! Mandela a Champion!
BISHOO: Oh god...
DWAYNE (singing): Everyone a Champion, don't vex if yuh name not mention!
BISHOO: SHUT UP! SHUT UP!
DWAYNE (singing): Sing with me now: Champion! Champion!
GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champion! Champion!
DWAYNE (singing): We The Western Cricketers Indian Team and we all Champions!
DWAYNE (singing): Champions! Champions!
BISHOO: WHAT THE HELL'S GOING ON?
DWAYNE (singing): Obama a Champion! Mother Teresa a Champion! Everybody a Champion by Name Association!
GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champions! Champions!
BISHOO: GOD DAMN TRINIS!
CAMERON/GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champions! Champions!
BISHOO: Wake me up when we reach the semis.
CAMERON/GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champions! Champions!
Devendra Bishoo sighs and walks away.