15 Feb 2016 02:12 #292011
by dillinger10
Ahmed Shehzad smacks a glorious six off the bowling of Wahab Riaz. The always fiery Riaz takes exception to Shehzad holding a pose and admiring the shot. Shehzad is bowled the next delivery leading to Riaz over-celebrating and hurling a few parting words at the batsman. Shehzad does not take kindly to this and waves his bat in Riaz's face. Tempers continue to flare, resulting in Riaz giving the batsman a hearty shove. Both were fined for their actions.
thedeatheater1410
16 Feb 2016 01:37 #292147
by thedeatheater1410
Gah this type of petty fights between players of the same country is really bad for international cricket. People within a team used to have differences in the past but it never got out in the public and became ugly like here. Similar thing happened with Virat Kolhi and Gautam Gambhir in the IPL
16 Feb 2016 01:41 #292149
by dillinger10
As a bowler myself, I never understood why my fellow bredren would think it is wise to square up for a fight with a batsman that is wearing a helmet, suit of armour and wielding a bat for a weapon. It just seems like a very poor decision. To this day, Dennis Lillee can consider himself fortunate that Javed Miandad didn't cave his skull in.
16 Feb 2016 04:24 #292158
by pwarbi
Shehzad was a bit harshly dealt with there I think to get a fine, as it looked to me like Diaz was the aggressor.
On a side note that's another reason I would never have made a professional cricketer. If he'd have pushed me like that, there's only on place I'd have been puttting my bat, and it's not back in the pavilion!
17 Feb 2016 01:53 #292363
by dillinger10
Shehzad was fined for waving his bat in Wahab Riaz's face which escalated the incident and led to Riaz shoving Shehzad. Shehzad should know better than to respond to a bowlers over-celebration. Put your head down and walk back to the pavillion, especially after showing the bowler up the ball before.
Observer
17 Feb 2016 07:56 #292365
by Observer
I agree with the decision to impose a fine on the batsman. He was not physically confronted by the bowler, so he should have made his way to the pavilion without responding to the bowler. If he was aggrieved by the bowler's action he could have reported the bowler to the authorities.
Wahab Riaz does not like being hit for six
Time to create page: 0.228 seconds