01 Jan 2016 19:11 - 02 Jan 2016 11:22 #286236
England tour of South Africa, Jan 2-6, 2016 : Newlands
clic on pic : packed house !
Last edit: 02 Jan 2016 11:22 by
01 Jan 2016 20:21 #286243
After their defeat in Durban and the loss of Steyn because of injury, South Africa replenished their squad with
Quinton de Kock, Chris Morris and latterly Hardus Viljoen.
De Kock is expected to keep wicket, such is the resistance of AB de Villiers to fulfilling the role once more,
although the details were still under discussion the day before the match.
01 Jan 2016 20:23 #286244
"The word consistency has already come up. Can we do it again?
We have to be careful we don't get carried away.
There were times when we didn't quite get it right in Durban and we managed to drag it back with absolute hunger and skill."
Alastair Cook, England's captain, is making no promises for Cape Town.
02 Jan 2016 10:14 #286257
EXCELLENT. REALLY REALLY STOUT OF Abd . HE HAS WON A BIT OF RESPECT FOR ME FOR THIS.
Making ABd keep in the first place was ridiculous. it seemed an attack on him personally...to make H'amla captain then hamstrung your best batsman with a pair of gloves. it was as if they wanted to reduce AD, to make sure he would not rise to challenge H'amlu as captain ever again..to keep him to busy in the game to have any other focus.
dat seemed straight out of the mind of Lorgat to protect his bwoy H'amlo.
it shud be clear by now dat I doh like Lorgat and H'amli. H'amle is not the best captain for RSA. captaincy looks like an imposition that may have cost Amloo his own batting form already
02 Jan 2016 10:18 #286258
by one stroke Lorgat seemed to have ripped up the heart of Saffie batting..making H'amli captain and strapping the 'glubs' on ABd
but dat allyuh see is none of my business or problem. that is a Saffie problem. I have my own already ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
02 Jan 2016 10:19 #286259
I jess love the fact that ABd has put his foot down.....'no glubs'
02 Jan 2016 11:06 #286266
after 87 overs
stokes 74*
Current partnership 94 runs, 19.1 overs, RR: 4.90 (Bairstow 39, Stokes 50)
Stumps Day 1
02 Jan 2016 11:12 #286268
A very entertaining start to Test cricket for 2016.
As it stands, Rabada is the leading wicket-taker for the year
Stokes the leading run-scorer.