you see to me that is not such a problem..this scheduling of tours with stronger nations at out disadvantage. I don't have to accept it. that's the point. IF I KNOW WHAT I AM ASKED TO DO REDOUNDS TO MY SIGNIFICANT DISADVANTAGE, CONTRIBUTES IN NO WAY POSITIVELY TO MY CURRENT AND LONG TERM STATUS, I SIMPLY WONT DO IT
if I cant get any terms at all from the Oz or the English or the Indians, that provides west indies with some acceptable benefits then I will not tour. that is spinning top in mud, a weakening not a strengthening, over the long term. might as well commit suicide and finish with it.
15 years of doing that west indies are weaker now than ever and going down to elimination. what is the point then ::confused::
the key is to continue playing international cricket so whom can I engage ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::..
the weaker teams at the moment ::confused::
fine! that to me represents a fine opportunity to rebuild strength and interestingly, undermine the current ICC status at the same time.
if in the process while rebuilding myself, we, I, can lead and raise Zimbabawe, Kenya, Bang etc... up to the rafters in tandem as buddies and partners... maybe Lanka depending on how they are disposed to the Trio..Pak too...we energize cricket in and across our own regions as spectator sport once again, make money...we have a balance and a possible overthrow of OZ, India and England and a likely restructuring of the game's admin into a real democracy
to my mind there is opportunity any where one looks. it all depends on who the hell you are... if you are a stinking lackey, toadying up for your supper at the tail end of the Trios dinner table, where the trough is..where they toss the picked bones from up the top end... then you do not see where you can go with what you have. you actually give them that to, what you have... and take the left overs same way. you refuse even to eat the best food from your own table
in that way all west indian opportunity, the real ones we have, go a-begging, led by the absolutely degraded , monstrous sucking-up of a man like Skameran and his leadership cohort at Factory Road..the one he himself assembled.
allyuh have no idea of how totally ridiculous, how absolutely degraded and degrading. totally useless a man like Skameron is. there are no redeeming values to a person like him..absolutely none. and dangerous too he is... for he has a whole lot of ability and charm, that devil... which he has put at the disposal of evil in the west indies.
it is not only about getting rid of Skameran a devil, but the destruction of the process and structure that allows such as he to rise to power in the region. which is why I can't understand why the Caricom engages in a debate on the removal and dissolution of the wicb...what is a renegade, retrograde, dissolute and corrupt organization, one that is the problem itself... with that very organization itself::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
what does or did the Caricom ministerial committee expect in answer from the devil..an agreement with its own dissolution, its own elimination ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
by that all they did was to give Skameran a chance to save himself, to come out and build a jackass, even if convincing case for the wicb to remain as it is. that is all he can do..spin lies into seemingly plausible reality to save his rotten wicb dispensation
I INSIST BY THIS ARGUMENT THAT CARICOM IS NOT SERIOUS ABOUT CRICKET REFORM. THIS IS NOTHING BUT CARICOM PREVARICATION AND FEAR OF INTERNATIONAL REPERCUSSION FROM THE ICC... WHICH THE CARICOM BUREAUCRATS DO NOT WANT..NOT AT ALL.
THOSE INTERNATIONAL WHITE PEOPLE ARE THEIR MASTERS IN ALL FORMS, AND THEY DO NOT WISH TO DRAW TO THEMSELVES THE WRATH OF THEIR ECONOMIC, POLITICAL AND ENFORCEMENT POWER CENTRES..WASHINGTON/LONDON...TO BE SEEN BY WASHINGTON/LONDON TO BE WORKING IN THE INTEREST OF THE WEST INDIAN ORDINARY PEOPLE.
WEST INDIAN BUREAUCRATS FEAR THAT MORE THAN GOD HIMSELF
that to my mind is what is responsible for this ridiculous charade between skameron and caricom. the wicb is a ridiculous little NGO which the Caricom in general agreement can sweep away at any dam time. what the frig are they INDEPENDENT NATIONS FOR THEN ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
independent nations can meet and agree to collective action on any issue within their sphere of collective interest. that is all.
and let the friggin' corrupt ICC do as it may. let them go to the international court about it and we will be ready for they rarse. the ICC has no jurisdiction or right or authority to dictate to any nation..or group of nations... what they can or cannot do in response to issues within their national jurisdiction, on decisions collectively and democratically arrived at. that is ridiculous and egregious over-reach.