22 Dec 2015 14:51 #284918
God had to chose which son he sent on Christmas day and which one he sent on Boxing Day.
Of course he chose the fighter to make his entry on Boxing day!
we know who came on Christmas.....
The great Rohan Bholalall Kanhai was sent to earth on boxing day!
The rest as they say is history!
26 Dec 2015 12:07 - 26 Dec 2015 20:12 #285332
priests and chrismus'
does run and cake go together ::confused::
tenks googs fuh the religious spin on the great man but I will take him jess so..like he is fuh real.
you miss out on a virgin birth! it cudda have one on boxing day too. and the day after full moon you will see tonight is not a north star ovah Bethle...ahhh I mean Port Mourant ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 26 Dec 2015 20:12 by mapoui.
30 Dec 2015 15:03 #285889
The "Lall," another nick name used by Berbicians when referring to the great one, was special indeed. My dad told me a story about a local game Rohan playing for Port Mourant vs No. 68 village. That game was place in 68 village and the word spread that Rohan Kanhai was coming to play...and of course the ground was packed.
PM won the toss and decided to bat. No 1 opening batsman got out early and here comes Rohan. Everyone was clapping. THe young fast bowler ran in with his tail up and clean bowled the WI number 3 batsman!!!! Everyone started booing!!!
People were vex, they started cussing, pelting stuff, etc. The fielding Captain asked the umpire to let Rohan bat again so the crowd can be happy.
Rohan batted just batted out that over...and every ball that was bowled by that young fast bowler was hit into the coconut trees (for 6). He walked off after that...