10 Dec 2015 09:03 #282855
Trinidad & Tobago Cricket Board is a prime example of lobbying for their own islands rather than West Indies as a whole.. Sharing the view that West Indies cricket could disintegrate into states in the next coming 10 years was major concern for the Director of West Indies cricket. “A breakaway within 10 years ‘can’t be discounted,’ said Richard Pybus in an interview. We could soon have Guyana playing against Jamaica in the very near future.
10 Dec 2015 10:10 #282871
Mr Chairman you have de source of this?
Pybus aint care wha happen.
IMO TT aint no different from any other nation in de caribbean.
11 Dec 2015 10:02 #283091
by 654321
Such a shame the state of WIs cricket at the moment isn't it, i used to really look forward to Aus playing them, unfortunately i fear the Windies cricket team will no longer be around in another 10 years!
Ashton
12 Dec 2015 12:30 #283263
by Ashton
Can't get enough lawyers. WICB fiddles whilst Windies burns.
16 Dec 2015 12:51 #283982
Trinidaddy posted the Link and it is now on the thread ;
"Scrapping the WICB"
Pybus 10 year plan
20 Dec 2015 16:11 #284663
by ray
The ICC has an interest in saving W Indies cricket because the team’s miserable performance is affecting commercial sponsorship of games and gate receipts, which affect ICC revenues.
21 Dec 2015 09:52 #284708
by pwarbi
I also think the ICC needs west Indian cricket, probably more than they want to admit.
Losing any region will come as a blow to them, and even though they may not seem to be doing much to help the situation, behind closed doors I wouldn't be surprised if they are looking at more that they can do.
No cricket fan of ANY country or region wants to see what's going on at the west Indies, not if they genuinely love the game anyway.
A breakaway within 10 years ‘can’t be discounted
Time to create page: 0.232 seconds