10 Dec 2015 18:30 #283045
Yes Ketch ... like I said I'm sure there were instructions from those two OR maybe they didn't even bother to have a plan post-lunch
BUT Cappo is responsible for on-field and when he saw that the 'plans' weren't working, he should've changed things up. Sounds harsh I know as I think Holder seems like a bright fellah and I actually feel sorry for him but he needs to be more assertive and imaginative .....
Those 4 men on the boundary were not even in the right positions on the boundary to tempt the batsmen to play a shot so .....
88 singles were taken ... easy pickings
Cappo did not bring a fielder in until the 83 over when AUS were 422/3
Why wasn't new ball taken when available? Don't understand...
Seemed to be no plan, no initiative, no strategy, no imagination ....
Anyway what happened re the slow over rate?
11 Dec 2015 15:18 #283151
Forget the Analysis !!
It was a deliberate MUTINY by our 2 Fast Bowlers.
That 400 partnership was not Simmons nor Ambrose ....
My apologies :-[
12 Dec 2015 10:33 #283238
by pwarbi
If it was a deliberate mutiny, then that sort of thing willl infect the rest of the dressing room, so for me the players need to be sent home.
The west Indies at the moment seem to be lurching from one disaster to the next, and I'm not sure I can see any light at the end of the tunnel.
12 Dec 2015 11:42 #283244
I doh see any disaster. what goes in comes out. we have nothing we produce nothing. we set up to produce nothing so that is what we get.
from the point of view of the producers all is unfolding as it shud.
what disaster? no disaster ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
if there were still fans interested in our game and had expectations... then that would be a real disaster. and on the basis of consistent failure deh got pissed and intervened then that would be disaster precipitating solution..at least attempt at solution ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
rally around west indies
Time to create page: 0.209 seconds