windies salary structure

19 Sep 2015 16:17 #272141 by TRINIDADDY

They play about 6 or 7 tests a year. So a West Indies test cricketer gets about 40 grand a year.

19 Sep 2015 22:42 - 20 Sep 2015 10:41 #272161 by mapoui

you slip back into your idiocy sketchim ::confused::

eff Bangaldesh!  how much does the english player get..and the Indian, and pakistani, Oz, Saffie and Kiwi ::confused::

what is the size of the cricket market over all..what is the cost of living to the west indian player..relative to all cricket states... and what is 40 grand really worth in real comparative terms.

AND AGAIN..AS YOU CLEARLY MISSED ITS IMPORT THE FIRST TIME:  HOW THE RARSE MUCH DOES SKAMERON GET YOU IMPSE ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ..OR DID YOU BOUNCE YOUR HEAD THIS MAWNIN' ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

AS FAR AS I KNOW SKAMERON GETS PAID FROM THE SAME POOL..NOT BY A SEPARATE FUND OUTSIDE OF WEST INDIES CRICKET.  ITS CRICKET MONEY HE GETS PAID FROM GENERATED BY THE GAME..THE PLAYERS ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

THAT SKUNT GENERATES NOTHING BUT CRAP POLICES AND FRAUDULENT HOT AIR AS CHAIR..YET HE PROLLY GETS AS MUCH AS THE COACH.  I WILL BET GOOD MONEY THAT SKAM AND DEM GET UPWARDS OF 200 GRAND A YEAR UP IN THERE.....

you want to bet that skecthim you hater of workers, elitist lover of paper pushers and parasites. 

what the hell is forty thousand a per year for a cricketer.  that is prolly less that what Lloyd and dem used to get 45 years ago.  what do the english.... get about 600 grand per year.  what do the Oz get...prolly the same.

man have to get paid according to the market in which they work..not according to some clap trap ideology that resides in your head sketchim..and your supporters here.  the cricket market is way bigger than 40 grand a year even relative to west indian cricketers/cricket in the world

you are a lunatic sketchim.  those kinds of wages will kill west indies cricket.  its almost dead anyhow.  which sports talented youth in their right minds will commit to west indies cricket now..unless he sees a future for himself in IPL and the T20 leagues around the world..not west indies test team ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

anyhow sketchim take the cricket..you and Skam, Rowe and all those who hate players.  you wont work for 40 grand a year in Canada here...not you.  I don't know of any respectable worker..professional intellectual worker of skilled tradesman here in Canada who makes 40 grand.  that's nonsense, a pittance.  a man cant afford a family.. rental accommodation
or buy a house on that..along with food, a car, savings for education of his children and so on on forty grand a year.  and if that cant be done in Canada its worse in the west indies which is more expensive to live than Canada.

ALLYUH GET THIS EH:  40 GRAND A YEAR IS HIGH END FAST FOOD WUK, ORDERLY IN HOSPITAL SWEEPING THE FLOOR, METER MAIDS AND SECURITY GUARD WUK AND SO ON...

THAT IS WHAT 40 GRAND A YEAR MEANS..A JOKE!

ALLYUH SEE DAT SKETCHIN AND WHAT HE ACTUALLY MEANS RELATIVE TO THE PLAYERS..HE AND ALL WHO SUPPORT HIM.  TRINIDADDY TOO..YOU SUPPORT THAT WAGE FOR THE  PLAYERS TOO..YOU WHO FROM THE WAY YOU TALK SOUND LIKE A PROFESSIONAL MAKING RELEVANT SALARY. ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

40 GRAND IS NONSENSE TO SOMEONE LIKE YOU

theres is no way I can support west indies cricket anymore.  I am done!  I will pay no more attention to the west indies cricket team and to the wicb..and to sketchim with his absolute jackasss dotishness on the cricket.  it is pointless and demeaning to to ones intelligence, to deal with that absolute trash of an issue..all of it and all of them and who up in it...

40 grand usd per year..240-250K Titty..about 100K EC..50 million Guyanan and Yardy yet it cyar buy a dam thing that would give dem a decent life in the region
Last edit: 20 Sep 2015 10:41 by mapoui.

19 Sep 2015 22:59 #272162 by mapoui
any ordinary west indian soccer player gets a soccer contract any part of the world makes millions in a career of 5-10 years.  the guys who are really good makes millions.

Usain Bolt and the Yardy athletes make millions...the basket ballers too get lots of ameican scholarships.

any american scholarship is worth much more than 40 grand USD per year for education, room and board, uniforms to play in shoes and all ah dat..and that is for guys going to school.  if they make it out and go on the sky is the limit.

I am sure that if Ramdin quits west indies cricket right now..this  minute he would command in job in Trinidad that would pay him far more than 40 grand per year.  the Titty government would make sure of that.  I don't know of any middle to upper class worker in Titty works for 40 grand usd per year in Trinidad

WE WANT TO KNOW..NEED TO KNOW WHAT SKAMERON AND DEM PAY THEMSELVES UP IN THERE.  AND WE WANT TO KNOW WHAT WAVEL HINDS PAYS HIMSELF AS WIPA PRESIDENT.

AND WE WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE WICB THROWS SKETCHIM/AFRO'S WAY FOR ALL THE DEFENSE OF THEM HE DOES IN THESE FORUM PAGES..AND OVER ON BALLY BOARD.
::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

20 Sep 2015 10:50 #272208 by mapoui
so what then!  nobody have anything to say on my comments here >:( >:( >:( >:(

20 Sep 2015 10:53 #272209 by ketchim
Only you compare Apples with Oranges.  :P

other posters compare player on field to competitor player on field.

nation board executive with othe nation board executive pay !

team sport versus individual sport like a runner

20 Sep 2015 11:05 #272215 by mapoui

and that of course is complete nonsense..irrelevant and out of sync with reality.  as an example of west indian thinking its a perfect example of why we fail for we operate on such silly levels of intellectual activity.  that's total nonsense that attempts to hide the total and complete rape of the west indian game by the wicb

that is he way you all  want it be my guest.  I had the best time in west indies cricket.  you all can have today.  I am done!

Time to create page: 0.202 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Thatcher