alexmax
19 Sep 2015 11:56 #272096
by alexmax
Under the latest arrangements signed off by the West Indies Players Association (Wipa) and WICB, the players are now being paid US$5,750 for a Test match. No longer are players paid on seniority the only difference in payment comes to the captain, as he receives US$6,750 per Test match.
19 Sep 2015 12:13 #272100
They should be paid per diem.
save money when Game last 3 days :-[
per di·em adverb & adjective
or each day (used in financial contexts)
19 Sep 2015 14:30 #272127
by Rowe992
I think they should pay them per day as well because that will save the board a lot of money when they get beaten in 3 days as is the norm when they lose.
19 Sep 2015 15:09 #272131
oh guuuuuuude! sugars!
so none ah allyh does work for ah livin' eh. the way allyuh regarding workers here I hope allyuh never have to face an employer fuh ah livin'
what will be the results of this....which young man in the west indies will play cricket fuh ah livin' when if he have any other sporting skill at all he wud make more money than playing cricket just for showing up..toting wartuh, picking up gears strewn by other players etc.
allyuh go even get tuh lorse allyuh option of posting here fuh cricket will die... and people doh get together anywhere to talk about the dead. so Bally and chairman gorne home to relax..or else change their websites to tennis or something
19 Sep 2015 15:14 #272132
Mapoui , lets say they last 5 days to close of play.
5 750 divided by 5 = 1, 550 per day
a Game lasts from 10 to 5 = 7 hours
1, 550 divided by 7 hours = 221 bucks an hour !
19 Sep 2015 15:34 #272136
look at me. If I pos' 20 pos' since deh announce dat last selection..to Sri Lanka I post plenty
I lorse complete interest in the cricket. I cyar imagine I following dat west indies team..following the game anymore. Look! I hate Lloyd skunt an' even dat doh matter anymore. eff Lloyd what he do he do.... I doh care no more. I lorse intris.
almost everybody done lorse intris
19 Sep 2015 16:13 #272140
He is NOT on the Field of Play ....
irrelevant .
More like how do this pay compare to say, Bangladesh !
windies salary structure
Time to create page: 0.203 seconds