Ashton
19 Sep 2015 10:43 #272081
by Ashton
WICB has implemented a number of measures to improve cricket and these measures of course needs proper funding to get the desired results. Let’s take a look at the franchise system. While a number of people have shared negative views about it, I think it is one of the best things that has happen to West Indies cricket in a while. Here is a situation where players outside the Test players are given some kind of financial stability and now they can focus on cricket, rather than having to look for a job and then apply and hope to get time off for cricket.
19 Sep 2015 10:46 #272083
Its all about Players movement between Islands.
Mandatory to have 2 non citizens in your Country.
To STRENGTHEN your squad via a Draft system.
wilf
19 Sep 2015 11:17 #272090
Trading is during the DRAFT.
anything other than Injury is nonsense :
ry@n Hinds already refused his Jaguars contract ..
now Red Force wanna reunite Deo Family :
19 Sep 2015 11:25 #272091
by Rowe992
The franchise system in the West Indies will only work in the shorter forms of the game like t20 and maybe 50 over but as far as test cricket goes then it is basically dead where fan interest and support are concerned.
19 Sep 2015 23:05 #272164
NEVER CUD i HAVE EXPECTED THAT WEST INDIES WUD WASTE ITSELF DOWN IN CRICKET..THAT WE WUD HAVE PRODUCES SUCH AS THE STREAM OF MEN AT THE WICB WHO HAVE TAKEN SLEDGE HAMMERS TO THE CRICKET AND SMASHED IT TO BITS.
oh well. all good things......
I had my time..the best time we ever had. time to move on now. my time has long gone
19 Sep 2015 23:11 #272165
is sketchim time..a return to the past...5 thousand years ago to ancient Eqypt, or the later Khazaria...when the kind of crap going now proliferated
sketchim wud have been home there...ancient world!
I wonder! ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
how old is sketchim anyway ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
man must be right out of those days..he cud have been born in those times and in one of those locations. sketchims perspective is old and brutal
my time is done. I happily yield and move on. allyuh take it all now..whats left of it1 ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
The franchise system in windies
Time to create page: 0.177 seconds