05 Sep 2015 09:12 #270427
Fellah want a water bed at Camp ! ::LOL::
dmbravo46
I can safely say we reach where we are going....I can't believe my eyes.
In camp with the West Indies team and this is where we have to stay plus no TV and internet.
We have wash our own clothes as well.
SMH!
05 Sep 2015 09:29 #270432
never. he not cut out fuh dat. and from what I see I don't see that he is incentivized to give of his best, to fight hard for the west indies. no way he plays as hard as he shud.
which means he is only pik because deh cyar do bettah. as soon as deh cyan he is gorne too
05 Sep 2015 10:03 #270452
The problem with Darren is not that he doesn't try hard enough. He tries too hard, he trains too hard, he represses all his shots and is too super-obsessed with shape and textbook technique. When Darren Bravo goes out to bat, he strains mightily to not get out. He needs to loosen up, attack more and move more in the crease. If he leaves less balls, takes a half step to every ball on his off-side, and initially focuses on working singles rather than extravagent power-shots, he will feel the ball better and be a better batsman. Right now he is constipated, weighed down by resopnsibility, and has limited himself to 3 shots.
To put the captaincy on him will only make things even worse.
05 Sep 2015 10:09 #270457
you have some exposure to him that supports your comments ::confused::
you sound convinced. of course you live in Trinidad..that is the impression I have!
I went by the trouble he has with the wicb and Sammy..and the way his brother has been treated..the nature of the wicb and the loss of big part of his compensation.
it is easy to lose interest as a west indian cricketer in the circumstances..or so I thought! :-\ :-\
Ashton
bala24
07 Sep 2015 06:59 #270565
by bala24
I never gave it a thought from that angle.
He neds to get some more experience,because seems relatively inperienced.
But wait..i have always seen him go on the defensive..he never attempts powerful shots at all.How come you say he is weighed down..
He though needs to re-work his approach to balls outside off,to get himslf a status or be relegatd to a status of a very good batsman.
Why not Darren bravo as captain
Time to create page: 0.227 seconds