04 Sep 2015 13:27 #270318
The WICB has announced that Jason Holder will be the new captain of the West Indies Test team. He replaces Denesh Ramdin
04 Sep 2015 13:36 #270324
Lloyd thanked Ramdin for leading the Test side and said he was still had a important part to play in the success of the team.
04 Sep 2015 14:52 #270350
I didn't think they'd drop him so soon, but I'm glad they did. He squandered too many priviledges and opportunities.
05 Sep 2015 03:07 #270410
explashiate a lil bit nuh TD. I want to know more of what you mean by wasteful Ramdin.
I like Ramdin and he has good experience in a team woefully short of it. he is a better keep still than all who wud take his place. and as captain Jason Holder is not better than Ramdin.
Jason Holder is another Sammy type selection ..selection as captain as an administrative puppet. Holder is an ordinary bowler whose upside appears expressed already. there cant be too much more to him than we have seen as a bowler. his batting will have to develop a whole lot to justify his place in the side
but if he is the administrations bwoy no justification necessary. he is captain and dats it.
most importantly I consider every player over the past 20 years with a grain of salt due to the state of west indies cricket administration..I don wish to blame most of the players much for anything at all.
so I have set no trap here TD. I would like to hear your full side as part of the debate. also because I think I have arrived at a point and I am grasping at straws trying to hang. give me one?
breaking news!Ramdin replaced
Time to create page: 0.224 seconds