Barbosa
12 Aug 2015 14:09 #267472
by Barbosa
The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has summoned Test captain Denesh Ramdin to a meeting in Barbados tomorrow. The wicketkeeper/batsman will leave today to attend the meeting where he will meet with members of the WICB, as well as the management of the team.
It is unclear as to what the exact nature of the meeting will be but information reaching the T&T Guardian is that a lot will surround planning for the West Indies next Test tour which is against Sri Lanka in October/November this year.
12 Aug 2015 18:10 #267507
by Rowe992
Maybe they are going to give him a raise for his brilliant leadership of a team that was deemed to be hopeless regardless of the captain?

13 Aug 2015 00:33 #267544
deh going to fit him up with an excuse and fire his rarse. he will be accused of being disrespectful and unhelpful at the meeting and dismissed.
this is a new wrinkle unlike shive who was dismissed summarily.
its right to break up now I guess...it is prolly the only way to get rid of the wicb
14 Aug 2015 10:52 #267646
www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2015-08-14/ramd...99s-good-get-respect
None of the Above ::LOL::
Ramdin said the meeting went well. “Basically we reviewed the last two tours at home. The guys all made their contributions
and it was good to be included because I was able to make an input in the plans going forward.
“As West Indies captain when you are invited to a meeting like this, is shows respect :-[
and I appreciated being there and making my contribution.â€
14 Aug 2015 11:32 #267660
the captain was the man in the game. captains actually ran the team in times past...what a man like Clive Lloyd wanted he got.
the new cricket bureaucracies have reduced the captains to nothing. he has no more authority. a man like the retiring Clarke is not even a member of the selection..unheard of in times past.
now I see where the superfluous head coach came from. it is a technocratic tactic to control the team through a a new position they have complete control over. even though expensive the head coach position is flawlessly volatile and and totally insecure. what is the average life expectancy of a head coach...not more than 2 years I imagine.
a head coach must do what he is told to do or else.
that is cricket now...a production by administrations parasiting the party while brooking no opposition, busily clearing the forests of trees of all who would resist...
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
sketchims kind of party! ah jooomp poop!
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
(WICB) has summoned Test captain Denesh Ramdin
Time to create page: 0.231 seconds