05 Aug 2015 20:53 #266648
by Gina145
Past or current?
If I had to choose any spinner who ever played international cricket, I'd probably go for Muralitharan because he really carried the Sri Lankan bowling attack for a long time.
06 Aug 2015 05:45 #266658
by dillinger10
A lot would depend on where this mythical game were to be played and the format. With that said:
Test - Warne (If the game was to be played in Sri Lanka, I'd pick Murali).
ODI - Muralitharan.
T20 - Narine.
06 Aug 2015 09:14 #266694
Hugh Tayfield.......... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
06 Aug 2015 09:15 #266695
ketchim!! do you know who was Hugh Tayfield ::confused:: ::confused::
06 Aug 2015 09:29 - 06 Aug 2015 09:38 #266698
anyhow I jess playing around!
Hugh Tayfield was for Gina..the South African. he was an old Saffie spinner, in attack with 2 great Saffie pacers of the old school..Neil Adcock and Heine.
Gina is a good poster. acknowledge Saffy history. those were good players even if deh did not play the black and brown teams. deh had a great batsman on dat team a test by the name of McLean..the same Mclean James talked about in BaB.
my choice would be Lance Gibbs as well..if not Murali. I cant pick Murali so its Gibbs
Last edit: 06 Aug 2015 09:38 by mapoui.
06 Aug 2015 09:35 #266699
With his lissom figure and unusually long fingers, Lance Gibbs allied pronounced spin and bounce to a fierce accuracy,
and all from an unusual chest-on action. In his later years he added the arm-ball to his repertoire, and add into the equation
almost unlimited stamina and determination (he had a permanently sore and often split spinning-finger),
and his feat of being only the first spinner - to pass 300 wickets :-*
If you had to pick one spinner
Time to create page: 0.243 seconds