03 Aug 2015 01:47 #266261
by dillinger10
Statistics, at least, still heavily favour the West Indies. Over the last 3 years, Zimbabwe have won 5, lost 27 and had 1 no result in their last 33 ODI matches against the top 8 teams in the world. Two of those wins came against Bangladesh. Their record is equally as dire against teams outside the top 8 with just 3 wins and 7 losses in 10 matches.
Over this same period, against top 8 teams, West Indies have won 16 matches, lost 29 and finished with 2 ties. West Indies record against teams outside of the top 8 is 6 wins and 1 loss, to Ireland at the World Cup.
pahagwl
03 Aug 2015 07:54 #266263
by pahagwl
Going by the recent forms of the two teams, I think this is going to be a closely contested series. These teams are on the fringe of the top 6 of world cricket. Both teams will take the field with something to prove and this will be a series to watch out for.
bala24
03 Aug 2015 13:29 #266308
by bala24
Going by what happened yesterday,i really doubt if statistics will hold a major role should there be a match up between WI and Zimbabwe
[/size]Track record is good but form too is a a factor right ?
03 Aug 2015 22:46 #266347
I agree.... more consistency is needed by Zim to convince that a change for the better is at hand.
yet I hope deh doh sooprise by being ready to beat such as west indies off little notice
but the trend seems to be Zim going up..west indies down
BDBH
04 Aug 2015 10:08 #266375
by BDBH
There are, unquestionably, those of us who continue to believe, who remain prisoners of the time warp mirrored in those ‘glory, glory’ days, still, it seems, unable to come to terms with the reality that the rest of the cricketing world regards us as ‘has-beens.’
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Can West Indies Beat Zimbabwe?
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds