Pollard uncertain over WI future

29 Jul 2015 12:00 #265594 by chairman
BARBADOS TRIDENTS captain Kieron Pollard is still uncertain about his future with the West Indies One Day International (ODI) and Twenty 20 (T20) teams, less than a year after the ill-fated tour of India.

Speaking after Sunday’s 20-run defeat to hosts Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel in the final of the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL), Pollard, replying to a question about his Windies future, noted, “you’ll have to ask people who are in charge about that.

“I can’t talk about my (WI) future but what I’ll say is that I’ll continue to play well, I’ll continue to win tournaments, I’ll continue to be in finals,” he said. (Since) “The debacle which transpired in October, I’ve been in all the T20 finals they have around the world. I’ll continue to ply my trade as a cricketer.”

He revealed that he will be taking a holiday, to rest and recuperate himself.

“After five weeks of intense cricket, I’ll take a bit of a holiday, refresh the batteries and see what’s next for Kieron Pollard,” said the experienced all-rounder. “The last couple months have been a bit hectic. I’ve been doing well, from the IPL (Indian Premier League) into the CPL.
READ MORE

29 Jul 2015 12:16 #265598 by ketchim
Go Ply Yuh Trade : there is NO future in the W.I set up for you  :P

unless you pledge to repay that 42 mill to India AND get Shiv his 12K most TEST runs record.

29 Jul 2015 12:45 #265604 by Rowe992
Well his only future with the West Indies cricket is t20 and for his domestic career he is pretty much finished unless he just loves to play for Trinidad without having any chance of getting into the West Indies test or odi teams.

29 Jul 2015 13:13 - 29 Jul 2015 13:22 #265609 by mapoui

allyuh too sweet again.  allyuh behaving as is Polly an dem lose something by not being considered for the west indies,  something that is a total benefit to them ::confused::

how so! ::confused:: ::confused::

no way.  the wicb solve deh problem fuh them by excusing them.  they just don't have to worry abut playing for the west indies no more and the wicb benefits too because they still collect something from locking him out. 

and Pollard himself makes far, far far more money than if he played for the wicb pirates/parasites.  it would be a waste of a career if he committed himself to play for the west indies..which would require him to miss all those money filled tourneys around the world

look here!  were I a west indian cricketer currently I would not lift a finger for the wicb.  I wud not piss where deh cud see.  in fact I would migrate at the first opportunity so dat deh cud not collect a penny off my head.

and watch.  as soon as those younger players make a name and can command a T20 ay day deh gorne too.  there is no way in hell the wicb will be able to hold any player at all unless they are compelled to sing illegal contracts from the time deh are 14 for their duration..until deh done play cricket.

so allyuh think this done because deh lock out zpolly and Brabits.  it dnow start.  allyuh tink dem young players bline and stupid..so deh cyar see wha go on. 

deh will have no loyalty to the wicb. none of dem trus' the wicb.... save maybe that big tall Thomas drink of wartuh, lil Jase.  by the time 5 years parse he will have to play alone. or deh go have to give him a teenage side to play fuh west indies

all dat cyan save wicb is to kill T20 the world over. piss on the wicb parasites... all.  the pee might work as an astringent to poison them all, kill dem parasites skunt off

::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry::
Last edit: 29 Jul 2015 13:22 by mapoui.

29 Jul 2015 13:29 #265611 by mapoui
I doh believe it..ketchim and Rowe dancin' and prancin' about players not being picked to play for the west indies...WEST INDIES..THE WICB SIDE.....9TH IN THE WORLD :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

YES DAT SIDE..ALWAYS POORLY SELECTED, A PREYED UPON SIDE,  A SID BLED DRY BY THE HUNGRY BELLIES AT FACTORY ROAD.

OH GUUUUUUUUUUDE! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

WHO GIVES A FLYING PHUCK ABOUT DAT SIDE...WHO WANT TO PLAY FUH DAT SIDE.....
NOBODY THATS WHO?

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[

29 Jul 2015 16:03 #265639 by ketchim
You still Shouting  ????

Lookit here : tekk off yuh Trini panty and wear a maple Leaf one !

You'll see things without a Trini bias.

BTW : Lara yuh countryman Most TEST runs record SAFE  :P

29 Jul 2015 22:50 #265676 by mapoui
is wood fuh you..lixxxx right around the block. you ent win an argument yet. all yuh do is mek yuhself look dotish with opinions of yours.

even chin has justification fuh passin' she mout' pon you

Time to create page: 0.181 seconds
BryantRomario Shepherd hits the FATEST FIFTY for any batter in RCB colours!
Second fastest fifty in the history of the IPL.
(03.05.2025, 15:16)(15:16)0
JamisonTrump celebrates the Super Bowl champ Eagles at White House(30.04.2025, 18:26)(18:26)0
JamisonUNC’s Belichick defends Hudson as ‘doing her job’ after interjecting during CBS interview(30.04.2025, 18:25)(18:25)0
JamisonHundreds of scholars say U.S. is swiftly heading toward authoritarianism(22.04.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Madison