boomer
27 Jul 2015 12:09 #265336
by boomer
we cannot give up on cricket. To do so would be to admit the failure of our Independence. As our Caribbean societies reflect on 50 years of Independence and imagine and plan for the next 50 years, our cricket should be at the centre. In this regard we recommend that as part of the official commemoration of our 50th anniversary next year, we mount a series of cricket groundings that reflect on the centrality of the game to our evolution as an independent nation. This should be done with the aim of developing a new cadre of cricket nationalist-warriors to help us restore dignity on the cricket field and beyond the boundary.
27 Jul 2015 13:34 #265362
but wait.......:

isnt Boomer and Rev one and the same person ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
wat goin orn here :

didn't Rev leave in a state of huff and hate fuh west indies cricket because deh drop shive ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
pheeeeeeeeeeew! oh Guuuuude! :-[ :-[ :-[
is Boomer and Rev really 2 people..or we have a skidso case of split personality ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
27 Jul 2015 20:33 #265387
well...following member handles is not my strong suit that's fuh sure :-[ :-[ :-[
28 Jul 2015 08:54 - 29 Jul 2015 22:55 #265411
NAH MAN. ME NAH BEAT UP ON BOOMER! I doh even know who he is.
AND i LIKE TO TERRORISE THE GOOD OLD REV.
rEV IS A VALUABLE MAN..AN ASSET
on the point of the post understanding is crucial...is what you supporting..west indies cricket or wicb ::confused::
to support west indies cricket right now, uncritically, is to support in all likelihood the wicb and their comprehensive rape of the old west indian game....an unconscionable bureaucracy parasitically feeding off the players
that is the current state of west indian cricket affairs..and.to support it is to agree with all rot that is going on.
on the other hand we can try to identify where there is authentic development taking place in the game in the region and support that, in hopes that it will grow and help make a more positive future a reality
as things stand now the wicb is the total, comprehensive enemy of our cricket and it will not get better any time soon....or as long as that bureau remains in charge. there is no chance of any positive cricket as long as the situation remains as it is.
get ready for west indies cricket to fall even behind the minnows. it can get so bad that the company we keep would be Namibia and Brunei
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
Last edit: 29 Jul 2015 22:55 by mapoui.
29 Jul 2015 14:53 #265634
by Rowe992
Well when frustration kicks in then the people will have no other choice but to forget about West Indies cricket and move on. The West Indies have done nothing but cause heart aches and pain to the loyal fans they have and at some point enough is enough.
Rally Around West Indies!