16 Jul 2015 13:18 #264039
by dillinger10
Australia's day today. Very little troubled Australia's batsman and the only wicket to fall was through a very rash shot from Warner. In saying that, it does look a mighty fine wicket to bat on. Still, England have a lot of work to do in order to save this Test.
bala24
16 Jul 2015 21:55 #264084
by bala24
I would call that a brutal rape

..already
Shd Aus pile it up to 550,quickly then they will hold the aces because the English ppl wont have a clue to how to proceed and with 2 minds they are a danger to themselves.
if i remember correct Gillespie was the last Aussie to score a 200+ overseas right ??
Maybe Rogers can go past him tom.Hope he does
16 Jul 2015 23:18 - 17 Jul 2015 09:58 #264089
this is utterly jakass for england.
you just had a super test match and bam! a real, absolutely stupid pitch surface that is a real punch to the cricket gut.
man if they had to soak the friggin pitch in vinegar to get some life deh shud have done so.
331 for one is like they playing on a concrete strip
Last edit: 17 Jul 2015 09:58 by mapoui.
16 Jul 2015 23:20 #264090
wat a stupid wicket. I give some legit to complaints about this pitch.
in this day and age for this absurdity to take place is sad..in england of all places.
bala24
17 Jul 2015 11:05 #264118
by bala24
Ughh..Rogers missed out,but yes smith made up for it..

and as predicted..Aus have piled up another 200-250 odd runs..and hold all aces.
I reckon its gonna be easy for Aus from here.
Rally Around West Indies!