I can imagine ow Intrinsic Motivation could be a boon for the wicb...temporarily and unfortunately.
I can see how Intrinsic Motivation (IM) as defined in TD's post can produce a whole generation of players..even more. and so motivated these players could play for free, and pay their way too..
I mean in principle they can play naked motivated only by the desire to play and give of themselves, not motivated by any mercenary urge, unmoved by any such consideration they will play in whites standing the expense themselves because it is regulation.
I mean they will pay their way, go anywhere motivated only by playing cricketer, pure of intent, urge, spirit and intent..to play cricket..Intrinsic Motivation. they will sweep the world on the field with their great motivated play making life impossible for regular professional cricketers on all levels.
allyuh ent see dem felleas and dem play for free and making big runs. we pay allyuh so much and deh play fuh free and cut allyuh arse

wat we paying allyuh for den?.
look man! allyuh play fuh free or we go drop allyuh rarse..get those who will play fuh free.
all other cricket nation in trouble until deh get only IM players. all professionals cyar fine' wuk!
well is den trouble go start fuh the wicb. because here come the IPL..because if they cyan get free players too is money like sand. and paying the players nutten there wud be no commission fuh the wicb
but how to get IM players in the IPL?
well attract them through the same purity of heart dat makes dem play fuh free. they are motivated to play cricket pure and simple, and with a good heart to give selfless example to all the world. well the bes' way to reach as many pairs of cricket loving eyes eyes as possible, is in IPL not test cricket because nobody watch dat anymore. appealing to their sense of purpose and principle the IPL will get them all..FOR FREE and the wicb wont get a cent..not a black cent, or a red one, nor a copper one nor silver one.
no commissions fuh the wicb..a dead loss! all from their Intrinsically Motivated players.
you better pray you doh get what you actually want and looking for..cheap free players you can control. you may have dem now but chap aint all in the mortar that shatter and splinter as the pestle hits