09 Jul 2015 11:02 #263028
New Delhi: With age comes experience and few know it better than West Indies Test captain Denesh Ramdin, who still regrets an unsavoury act of flashing a note towards Vivian Richards after scoring a century against England in Birmingham back in 2012.
Ramdin, after receiving flak from the legend for his poor show with the bat came back to score 107 in the third Test at Edgbaston and on completion of century, took a note out of his pocket and flashed it which read, "Yeh Viv Talk Na".
"It's been a few years since that incident. What I did then happened at the heat of moment. When I look back, today perhaps with age, I have become wiser and would not have taken that piece of paper out of my trouser's pocket," Ramdin told PTI during an interaction.
"I have put the past behind and now myself and Viv are good friends. He in fact last week invited me for a round of golf but unfortunately, I could not make it," said Ramdin who has played 69 Tests, 127 ODIs and 51 T20 Internationals for the West Indies.
09 Jul 2015 11:22 #263040
Comess is a genetic disposition that ought not be regretted.
Por ejemplo , you cannot regret your Eye color or being born a Left hander
09 Jul 2015 11:30 #263046
Ramdin is a civilized man. A Guyanese would have dropped his pants and flashed Viv the wrong way. But Ramdin did it with tact, nuance and reasonable gramatical correctness.
09 Jul 2015 11:56 #263065
by Rowe992
Good for Ramdin to feel remorse for his distasteful action against on of the legends of West Indies cricket. That moment was uncalled for and Ramdin should have apologized for it in the same time period.
09 Jul 2015 13:05 #263084
Apples and Oranges comparison....Mooning is learned from the Environment
Comess and Picong is Genetic to Trinis ::LOL::
09 Jul 2015 13:29 #263088
That's an evolutionary byproduct of living next to Guyanese. Ancient Guyanese used to talk so much crap, the prehistoric Trinis had no choice but to develop a thick shell of jackassery.
09 Jul 2015 19:31 #263130
GOOD SHOW DINESH. YO GOT SOME CLASS BWOY! :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
10 Jul 2015 01:01 #263148
by BORA AND PORK
Ramdin was an ass of massive proportion that day. He made that ton in a dead rubber right ?
Instead of being humble and learning from what was a fair and constructive criticism from someone 100 times better than him, he reacted like a spoilt child.
Kudos to him tho, man up and admit he was wrong
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
I Regret Flashing That Note to Viv Richards: Denesh Ramdin
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds