Ashton
03 Jul 2015 12:17 #262171
by Ashton
Indian batsman Suresh Raina has rubbished allegations made by former cricket administrator Lalit Modi that the left-hand bat was involved in betting in Indian Premier League (IPL) matches.
He said he was mulling legal action against the former IPL chairman for making "false" allegations.
Modi alleged on Saturday that Indian cricketers Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja and West Indian Dwayne Bravo had taken bribes from a bookie who was also a builder. The three are all members of IPL franchise Chennai Super Kings.
Modi claimed through a series of tweets on Saturday that real estate tycoon Baba Diwan of HDIL.co had given apartments to the players in addition to money.
“In the wake of recent media reports about me, I would like to make my fans around the world aware and clear the air that I have always played the game in right spirit and with utmost integrity," Raina said in a statement.
03 Jul 2015 13:02 #262180
Rest assured that Modi has iron clad proof . He is not an idiot , He knew that he can be sued for a false allegations . He will let the hammer drop when the time is right.
Why is Raina mulling legal actions ? Why doesn't he just do it ?
03 Jul 2015 13:22 #262184
** ssssssshhhhhh **** : dont upset Mapoui and Chin , BraBits is in there !
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQWRjefo8SY-6lBGiNakxRPleFrw7XP2zeM4GEsSub2ghTeE4KIYhIN7LaR
bala24
05 Jul 2015 12:28 #262402
by bala24
Actually the case has some strong backup evidence material that modi has threatened to reveal,even Bravo was involved it seems and jadeja too,knew it ,but never knew they would stoop down to such a low level over a small amount.
05 Jul 2015 12:52 #262407
sketchim jess lookin' fuh excuse and cover fuh his exposed rarse for agreeing with idiot Modi and his bullshit accusations
if Kwami is right... and he surely is not right..but if he is then deh cud and shud arrest Modi rarse for knowing of a crime and willfully withholding knowledge and evidence of it... which is a big crime in itself.
make Modi skunt bring out the information or go to jail for a long chunk of his time. you cant be talking of crimes committed that you know about, never reported it and allow the criminal to walk scott free..while talking about that widely in the public through international media.
in that case Lalit Modi is a criminal and no police is after him. yuh see dat deh. he walks scot free. deh mus' investigate him, charge him and ask the country where he is at to extradite his skunt
05 Jul 2015 13:16 #262412
there are legal systems and procedures everywhere and none that I know condones whats going orn here with Modi.
you are compelled by legal stricture to report crime that you witness.
if you do like Modi apparently has done..collect information/evidence of criminality, fail to report it but keep it for your own use ..then on that basis threaten people around the world with exposure that is the essence of criminality itself, on its own.
Modi is worse than what he accuse the players of doing. Modi has subverted the legal process into a means for his own use, his own twisted ideas of revenge against the people and institution he feels have done him wrong. as such he is an egomaniac loonatic and fool who should be arrested for his crimes..at least 5 I see already.
and even if he has evidence and brings it now its too late. the possibilities for justice being served relative to the accused players, have already been compromised beyond repair. the players likely will walk free.
but I am absolutely convinced that Modi has nutten that proves any dam thing. what he has prolly just protects him from the very crimes I suggest he is guilty of. if deh investigate him and they find nothing, just stuff that may implied guilt..interpreted in many ways, some of which may hint obliquely at the guilt of the accused. of then no crime has been committed just a wrong interpretation by Modi of what he collected
yet there still may be reason on which the rarse can be prosecuted. his intent would have been to subvert the leagl process anyway. deh shud be able to get his skunt fuh dat. reputations have been indeed been harmed..including the IPL..which is what Modi prolly wanted anyway
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Raina rubbishes Modi's betting allegations, mulls legal action
Time to create page: 0.173 seconds