02 Jul 2015 09:16 #262023
by Chin
Hinds says communication, relations with WICB crucial
Published: Guardian
Thursday, July 2, 2015
KINGSTON—West Indies Players Association boss, Wavell Hinds, believes there needs to be greater communication among the key stakeholders in West Indies cricket, and says a harmonious relationship with the West Indies Cricket Board is key to the success of the game in the region.
The former Test batsman, who serves as chief executive, said improved communication was necessary of the regional game was to be rebuilt.
WIPA was at the centre of the controversial abandoned one-day tour of India last October, when angry players called for Hinds’ resignation as they protested the Collective Bargaining Agreement he signed with the West Indies Cricket Board.
Players, then, claimed the new agreement resulted in a huge slash in their earnings, and contended that Hinds had not informed them of the change.
The agreement went to mediation and last month, WIPA and the WICB announced they had hammered out a new deal.
Hinds, who played 45 Tests and has sat on the WIPA executive for the last 13 years, said the players union had played a key role in helping to develop the game.
Also key to development, Hinds contended, was the relationship between the WICB and WIPA, which in the past had been acrimonious.
(CMC)
02 Jul 2015 10:18 #262036
BraBits and PollyPieces said you are a sofff, soft mann !!!
They prefer Militants and Activitists like their countryman DinAss ramnarine !
a protege of david abdullah , militant trade unionist back home ....
TO : Incite a WALK OFF the job of a 3 TEST series overseas.
02 Jul 2015 10:34 #262038
Mapoui , okay man , DinAss is a Hero : next time I see you I will pelt you wid a chair ! ::LOL::
Allyuh Trinis are rale tough guys, eh ?
02 Jul 2015 10:42 #262039
by Rowe992
Well how ironic coming from the WIPA president. The West Indies players have been complaining for the longest while that WIPA signs agreements with the WICB behind their backs.
02 Jul 2015 11:32 #262042
Pelting chair and Slapping man with own shoe AND drum roll . please ~.
Preview of what to hexpeck from Trini players in the very near future :
1. Sunil to PELT a kookoburra at the head of the bionic Test tekky , hopefully not a female !
2. Lara instead of BUYING a CPL franchise will pay the Scottish sweetie de Lump sum for haggis punani !
3. Dwayne Bravo to diss TnT and all the caribbean and relocate to Bollywood and dupicate Viv richards pickney !
4. Lendl Simmons to sekkel with that Ho gyal on that revenge Porn charge :at the behest of his Uncle Phil, now Coach !
tbc
02 Jul 2015 12:42 #262054
Listen, woman : why dont you supply the "new" Info !!!!!!!!
whats DinAss up to since Inciting BraBits to Walk Off an overseas TOUR ???????
Mapoui would like me to worship at his Altar !
NOT !!!!!!
02 Jul 2015 12:52 #262056
I will wait until Mapoui finish his analysis of the Queens Plate at Woodbine ....!!!
to see IF the Militant chair throwing Rep : met with Coach Simmons :
and requested that "unauthorised" meet with de walk off bwoys : under the Guise of meeting with the IPL bwoys !
02 Jul 2015 13:56 #262072
see you have ended up talking mostly with yuhself eh..so sad
that's good anyway..just about right given the non sense you give! :-[ :-[ :-[
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Hinds says communication, relations with WICB crucial
Time to create page: 0.200 seconds