christa
27 Jun 2015 18:01 #261466
by christa
Pakistan T20 captain Shahid Afridi came to the defence of India’s World Cup winning captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni after he received flak over Bangladesh’s historic 2-1 victory over India.
“I feel really bad for the way MS (Dhoni) has been treated after Bangladesh series defeat. I completely think it’s a sub-continental trend where our heroes are not spared after one bad defeat,†Afridi told the Press Trust of India.
“The media is also responsible for not painting the true picture at times,†he added.
Afridi himself has faced a lot of criticism back in Pakistan over the years, the reason he could empathise with Dhoni.
Clarifying that he is no implying that one should not analyse the present performance of a leader or a player, Afridi said, “Criticise him but when you do that please don’t forget to also inform the world about the past. When you look at Dhoni, just look at his record before jumping to any conclusions. He has been such a tremendous player for India. His record speaks for itself.â€
09 Jul 2015 18:33 #263123
by Rowe992
Well I don't see why Afridi saw the need to say something about Dhoni and India's cricketing woes. Last time I checked, the Indians weren't too fond of the Pakistanis and so Afridi should just mind his own business.
10 Jul 2015 06:06 #263150
by dillinger10
The question was posed to Afridi by a journalist from the Press Trust of India. As a professional athlete, Afridi has a responsibility to talk to the media and answer the questions posed to him.
I'm really not sure why you are getting all bent out of shape. Afridi said nothing derogatory about India nor did he criticize Dhoni. In fact, just the opposite, the man was defending Dhoni, sympathized with him and reminded journalists about his illustrious career. I am not sure what the fuss is about.
10 Jul 2015 14:06 #263259
incorrect! quite a few Pakistani crickets work in India and most have great relationship with the Indian cricketers. Its dem politicians who create the problem.
10 Jul 2015 14:08 #263260
No, Sher...in WI they do the same too...ask Chanderpaul, the latest victim of a hero being mistreated!
10 Jul 2015 17:17 #263332
well everybody alive, who are alive.... and the last time I looked deh were all trying to win.
and if they cant win today the planning on beating yuh rarse tomorrow. so if you cyar stay vigilant and on top of your game look out!!! deh going to beat yuh rarse
and so said so done! and Indians cant take it..not against SUDRA! and its Dhoni rarse to ketch.
I am sorry fuh Dhoni. he does not deserve the noise. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is one of my fave current cricketers. but he is not god and the Indian team is not as good as it was. India can be beaten much easier than a few years ago..that last year for example. and bang has been getting better.
it had to happen. in fact to my way of thinking I expected Bang to be beating top sides years ago. they are late
I see nothing wrong in Bang beating India. its nobody's fault. India just go whupped dats all.
India must now regroup, circle up the wagons, take stock, reorganize and come again. they have all the means and manpower aplenty. deh jess have to stop the noise, get to work and come again
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Shahid Afridi unhappy with MS Dhoni mistreatment
Time to create page: 0.203 seconds