christa
21 Jun 2015 08:52 #260513
by christa
With the ICC annual conference set to begin in Barbados on Monday, former vice-president of Canada Cricket Howard Petrook has accused the world governing body of short-sightedness as far as growing the sport among the Associate member countries was concerned.
Hitting out at ICC, Petrook said the world governing body was not serious about making cricket an Olympic sport, which would have helped them get more sanctions from the government.
"Time and again the ICC fails to help countries like not only Canada but Ireland, Holland and Scotland. It's not me who says so, everybody in the associate countries will tell you that. They have Bangladesh and Zimbabwe as Full Members but they aren't strong countries.
"A Full Member gets about 20-30 million USD a year. Give that money to Ireland or Canada and I absolutely guarantee you in five years we would be beating those smaller Test countries," Petrook, who is the chairman of cricket at the Toronto's iconic Cricket, Skating and Curling Club, told PTI in an interview.
21 Jun 2015 09:35 #260514
well dem Guyanans an dem want to separate and become ASSOCIATE! ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
ISNT IT LOVELY! TO WILLING GO FROM A TOP SPACE TO A LOW ONE! PHEEEEEEEW ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
isnt there a price to be paid for everything ::confused:: ::confused:: for being part of the top spot..and the low one. which price you prefer to pay ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: which spot have more promise and potential ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
wow!
21 Jun 2015 10:41 #260516
whats all this noise .
ICC knows Guyana .....from wayyy b4 Rohan Kanhai !
Guyana cricket is older than ICC
21 Jun 2015 11:52 #260533
by Rowe992
With the icc now being under the control of the top 3 cricketing nations, the scope for growth has been diminished and now it is all about the profits for these nations. It is a good thing that India has such a huge population because the number of cricketing viewers would have long been reduced.
21 Jun 2015 13:31 #260553
Guyanans can become part of Indian den..so deh may get something from separation ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
21 Jun 2015 14:19 #260561
Visions of sugar pum pums of an international baseball..er..I mean T20 league
capitalism in allyuh wiyah..everything fuh sale
so this is the way it is going to go..... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
21 Jun 2015 15:27 #260571
Go back to Trinidad and put and END to this
Afro Trinis ha rights too !
Bravo sell allyuh out with that Kurtah and ~Chal Chalo ~~
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
ICC not serious about associates: Howard Petrook
Time to create page: 0.171 seconds